Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Panasonic.

KX-TG9344T

DECT 6.0 Expandable Digital Cordless Phone with Dual Keypads and 4 Handsets, Black
Overall:
3.593
3.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
15 of 27(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KX-TG9344T
Review 1 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
by Vut Color?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Could Have Been Better
Date:November 5, 2010
Pros: Compact, Convenient, Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Did not meet expectations, faulty on one base, could have been better
"I bought two bases. There are six handsets linked to one base and two linked to the other base. All of the handsets on one of the bases are poor. When someone speaks the sound cuts off on a word, the person on the other line can not hear very well, and sometimes on one of the handsets the ringer cuts off and you can't answer the phone. The other base seems to work perfectly. I guess it's just a faulty base? My advice to you, always buy the warranty."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
gopack8763
Location: Council Bluffs, IA
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
Date:August 16, 2010
Pros: Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, Easy to use
"I have recommended this set to family, friends, people in the cordless phone aisle, etc. If you have anyone in your home who is visually impaired, the talking caller ID is the best! Also, for night shift workers, you can turn on the "night mode" and it won't ring while you're sleeping. It's totally adjustable from 30 minute increments. I love that! The sound quality is outstanding, too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
GDOG
Location: Reading, PA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Panasonic phone I ever had!
Date:June 29, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, Easy to use
"I had a lot of Panasonic phones, and they were all excellent, but this one was the best I have ever had! I love the talking caller ID, the block call feature, and the light up keypad! It is the best Panasonic phone I have ever had and I will never buy another brand other than Panasonic!"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
KC
Location: Frederick, MD
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Disc player (DVD, Blu-Ray)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Good phone, problems with OEM batteries
Date:January 5, 2010
Pros: Durable, Convenient, Easy to use
Cons: Expensive, unreliable oem batteries, unreliable charge indicator
"I've owned this phone system for 16 months. This phone works as advertised, when fully charged. That said, the rechargeable batteries that come with the system have proven unreliable. In the first few weeks, some of them corroded. Within the first year some failed. The good news is you can replace them with any AAA rechargeable Nimh batteries. I have experienced, like many others, the annoyance of turning on the speakerphone only to have the phone cut off. This seems to be related to the charge on the batteries. It's also more likely to happen when your speakerphone volume is all the way up, and or numbers are being dialed while in speakerphone mode. The battery charge indicator can become inaccurate. When this happens, the solution is to remove the batteries and put them back in again, then fully charge the phone. When fully charged this phone works like a champ. When it starts acting up, time for a recharge, no matter what the battery indicator may say."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Garbage
Date:November 7, 2009
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, Poor documentation, Difficult to use, doesn't work
"We purchased this phone system and it would never work. you'd call our phone and it would roll directly to the answering machine which we couldn't get to work either. you could call out on the phones but could not receive a call. The phone would not ring. We are returning this junk to the store for a refund!!!!!!!!"
10 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
You folks are scaring me!
Date:October 26, 2009
"I just pulled my 5.8GHz Panasonic out and replaced it with a Panasonic DECT system. The reason I changed was because of problems with the speakerphone, and the same weird loss of function, sometimes associated with a need to charge batteries. Based upon your reviews, I'm afraid I may have made a second mistake. There could be an inherent problem in Panasonic phones related to the charging circuits, and I can't believe mine wasn't the only one to lose speakerphone capability (I often work from home, and like this feature)."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Charlotte,nc
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase
Date:October 15, 2009
Pros: Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Easy to use
"I have been using cordless phones since the 49 Mhz fones were the thing and this one and panasonic`s 900 mhz phones excell for range and features. I have a good friend who would not believe the range and I took this phone to his house to prove him wrong. 240 miles each way."
2 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Lemons
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Features Sound Great - - Not!
Date:October 3, 2009
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Difficult to use
"I have owned this phone for about 16 - 17 months. I believed the hype when this phone was first marketed, so I bought it. Normally, I wait six months or so to read the reviews. Now I wish I had waited to read the reviews.
The phone will ring, but it will disconnect before it can be answered. It will tell me to "connect to an AC base" even though the phone base is connected to electricity and I am standing next to the base with a handset. At that point, I can press the speaker phone and speak to the caller.
In other situations, if the first handset I pick up gives me the dreaded "connect to an AC base," and shuts off, I run to another room to pick up a handset and hope it works. The level of charge does not help with answering the handsets because fully charged headsets receive the dreaded message.
There are other times when the handsets do not have a message regarding why they shut off. They ring, I press the "talk" button and they shut off. There's no apparent reason why one time a handset will work and the next three to four calls it will not work. Its very frustrating. There's no reason to have a phone if the calls can't get through."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Chuck
Location: Cedar Park, Texas
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Hope you never need a phone in an emergency
Date:August 26, 2009
Pros: Compact
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Did not meet expectations, Difficult to use
"Because you can never get one to turn on or answer. I now have to wait to hear who it is, then call them with my cell phone.
Buyer beware. I did like the talking phone part.. it does make it easier to call people back with my cell.. junk..
"
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
I HATE THIS PHONE
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic repair center (mail-in)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Worst purchase ever
Date:August 14, 2009
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, Poor documentation
"I bought this phone thinking I'm getting an excellent, very well priced product. Even if the battery is fully charged my calls get disconnected, speakerphone rarely works and usually hangs up the calls. When I get a beep the phone dies. I'm on the phone maybe 1/2 hour it says recharge for 7 hours. NOT WORTH IT."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Paul
Location: Ohio
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV >= 37 inches
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great phone
Date:August 10, 2009
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Convenient, Easy to use, inexpensive batteries
Cons: limited range
"Had this over a year and am very pleased, except range is somewhat limited. There are dead spots in my house only 50 feet from the base unit where a call will drop. Otherwise, this is a great phone. Quality of voice and tone is great. Handsets are durable, even though dropped (on carpet) many times. I still have the original batteries in them, but they are easily replaced with generic AAA LiMH batteries and not some special (expensive) proprietary cells. Another great Panasonic product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Frustrated
Location: Buffalo, NY
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Help! I can't answer my phone!
Date:August 9, 2009
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not reliable
"Does anyone else experience the frustration of not being able to answer these phones? Is it because we have 4 handsets and they interfere with each other somehow? Even if they are all charged and in respective cradles the phones often just blank out when ringing and won't let you answer. We sometimes get a "Connect to AC base" message but other times it just goes out. What is going on?!"
Review 13 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Glendale, AZ
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
No Value - No 3 way calling
Date:June 4, 2009
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no 3 way calling
"The part that has made this phone useless to me is that I thought that when it said 4 conference calling I thought that it was 3 way calling and one renmote handset for 4 conference calling. I need this for business calls. Can not bring it back because have thrown away box. For this price it should have 3 way calling"
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Irate Customer
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:May 12, 2009
"I have tried to purchase a mounting bracket. No one carries them. Its a shame that the ball is dropped for this phone. I have the cord strung across the kitchen table which surely takes away from the aesthetics of the phone. For an inexpensive piece of plastic you would think it would be inclueded and if not then the stores should be offering it for sale."
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
homer
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:April 20, 2009
Pros: Convenient, Easy to use
"indicator light on top could extend farther forward; when sitting in cradle hard to notice..could use an audible massage alert; again hard to notice on handsets..print on screen could be larger"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Phone Junky
Location: Glendale, Arizona
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Panasonic Rules
Date:April 10, 2009
Pros: Durable, Easy to use, uses common batteries
"After searching for a multi-phone DECT 6 This model turned out the best available. Has nice features, built well and a nice feel. I am so pleased, I purchased a second set, for use when this set needs replacement and this model is no longer available. The sound quality is excellent (Both speakerphone and handset). By far better than any other brands that I have looked at.
Also uses common rechargeable batteries - not some hard to find or no longer available proprietary type.
Good Job Panasonic !!"
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
butch
Location: Salvisa, Kentucky
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Highly Recommended
Date:January 19, 2009
Pros: Compact, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, Easy to use
Cons: voice feature is not clear sometimes.
"This phone has all the features we were searching for in a land phone. Handsets are the right size and easy to use. Have already recommended this phone to a friend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Joe
Location: Lillian, Alabama
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Disc player (DVD, Blu-Ray)
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Panasonic beats Sony
Date:January 11, 2009
Pros: Exceeded expectations, Convenient, Easy to use, novelty
Cons: no wall mount
"I recently replaced my Panasonic 2-line phone with this set-up of 4 phones (I discontinued my 2nd line). This telephone has to be the best on the market. The reception is perfect, it is very easy to set up and use, convienient having phones all over the house, does not interfere with my wireless router, and the talking caller I.D. is a luxury and a novelty. Very impressive unit, well worth the price. Too bad the wall mount is not included. For 2 bucks, it doesn't make sense, unless its useless like one fellow said. Most of my electronic gear is Sony, but after purchasing a Panasonic DVD Recorder and this telephone, as the Sony equiptment heads south, it will be replaced with Panasonic, cost permitting. Way to go Panasonic, keep up the good work!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
principal
Location: Georgia
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
Date:December 28, 2008
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no wall mount
"This phone feels too lightweight. Also did not come with wall-mount. Now I can't find it anywhere. The answering machine is way too muffled. Way too many corners cut to be a phone that is worth the money."
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for KX-TG9344T
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: NEENAH WI
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best phone ever
Date:December 5, 2008
Pros: Exceeded expectations, Convenient, Easy to use
"WE BOUGHT THIS PHONE 4 DAYS AGO & WE LOVE IT!
WITH 4 HANDSETS NO MORE RUNNING TO THE PHONE. IT IS THE MOST USER FRIENDLY SYSTEM WE EVER HAD.
FEATURES THAT ARE EASY TO USE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO OUR CHILDREN THAT'S HOW MUCH WE LIKE IT.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>