Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera

24mm Ultra Wide Angle LEICA DC Lens with Powerful 20x Optical Zoom 60p Full HD Video Recording with Stereo Microphone 0.1sec Light Speed AF
Overall:
4.367
4.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
44 of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 107 Answers
Customer Reviews for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Review 1 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
winnsmb
Location: Marina, CA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Another great camera from Panasonic!
Date:July 22, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Poor documentation, have to print out the instruction manual by hand., no extra battery charger available for purchase.
"The last mini-camera that I had from Panasonic was their TZ-5, which I am still using.
I just recently bought their latest creation, the DMC-ZS19. About the only thing this camera doesn't do is offer you the kitchen sink.
On a personal note to "soccermom", go to Panasonic's web site. Look up this camera, click on "Overview", and you'll find a visual listing of basically the Instructional Manual (IM). Whatever was confusing to you reading the very extensive IM before, will be visually clear with all their picture explainations. Extremely helpful. At least it was for me.
A couple of stand out features for me was the High Dynamic Range (HDR), a feature that basically puts an inhouse graduated filter in your camera; and the Intelligent Resolution Technology, which sort of boosts the optical zoom from 20X to 40X. Plus there's always the Digital Zoom if you want to go larger.
It would be very time consuming to go through all the special features that make this a stand out camera, but this bad boy really can do just about everything, and it does it so well.
I can't see how Panasonic can do much better, other than provide an independent battery charger so that extra batteries can be charged outside of the camera. That and provide a physical owner's manual so that we, the paying customers, don't have to down load and print out 197 pages of Instruction Manual. That'll blow out a computer printer.
"
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Shrinivas
Location: Wichita,KS
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Digital still camera
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera from Panasonic ZS19
Date:June 3, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: video size is bit small for slow motion video.
"Hi
Its really nice camera. All the features are really good. Mainly following are really good in this price.
1) Really nice panaromic feature
2) HDR new feature in Photo excellent
3) High speed motion movie option. its really nice slow moving. like ii have captured Bird fly when it was on ground stand still and started flying so i took slow motion video its comes really nice with without any disturb in the quality of picture. but video size is bit small.
4) In the night / Low light works really good
5) More over High Definition 1080P video Recording in Day light and low light or night really excellent. almost shotted footage looks like professional videographer. its really excellent those who are looking for video is main.
6) Image quality no doubt.
7) 3D also good feature i have not tested this one. as i dont have 3D TV to see it.
8) once full charge you can take 350 Photos approx. and if you capture video ( i took 10 video clipping and nearly 270 Photos in once full charge battery)
9) Better to have extra battery for traveller
10) better take 16GB SDHC Meomory card with Class 6 Speed memory Card will nice to work...
11) 20X really nice and interligent zooming also plays really good. i will preffer use only optical zoom option 20 X that is sufficient.
Overalll excellent camera in this budget."
31 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
bobbijo
Location: Atlanta Ga
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Real unhappy about battery
Date:August 6, 2012
Cons: proprietary battery, proprietary charger
"Trying to decide if I want to take this back or not. Camera appears to be really nice. However, the battery and charger are a major disappointment.
When I read other reviews that said the camera used a usb charger now, rather than an external charger, I thought I would give it a try.
I have usb chargers that work on the Kindle, ipad, ipod, cell phone, and gps unit interchangeably. So there is always a charger about when I need one. So I thought I could add this camera to the list, and not have to worry about losing the charger.
WRONG! This one uses a 5v adapter at the plug like everyone else, but then it uses a mini USB connector while most manufacturers have started using the micro usb connection.
Cables with a mini usb connector are available everywhere, but after all the warnings to only use Genuine Panasonic batteries and chargers or risk damage to the camera, I would be afraid to use a different cable. There may be crossed wires just to make it Panasonic's own.
There is no excuse for this close minded engineering when the rest of the world is moving to a standard in charger adapters.
I don't want to return what appears to be a really good camera, but I am not sure I want to risk the camera becoming useless before it's time."
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
soccermom
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not for a novice
Date:July 7, 2012
Cons: Poor documentation
"I am NOT by any means a photographer. I am not familiar with a lot of photography jargon. I went to the store to purchase a new camera and explained that wanted a camera that (1) had a good zoom (2) that I could take action shots with -multiple photos at once (3) was user friendly without a lot of symbols on the menu and screen that I was unfamiliar with
I am sure that this camera has the capabilities that I want. But, I really have no idea how to use it. I have read the owners manual -front to back- several times. (and I am a college graduate so my reading level is (at least) average) I have no idea how to make it take multiple pictures at once. As I said, I read the owner's manual and it doesnt explain things to anyone that is a novice. There is a knob on top with several optionss and I have no idea what most of them do. The manual is very unclear on that. I am sure it's a great camera if you have a background in photography. But, if you are just a "soccer mom" wanting a good camera..... I'd skip this one. I'm going to return mine."
12 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Irina
Location: Berkeley, CA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superb camera but limited Mac compatibility
Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: Poor documentation, videos can't be downloaded to a mac
"I'm delighted with the camera in every respect, but except for a soft copy of the basic 38 page catalog, there is no Mac software on the included disc. I had to go to the Panasonic website to find a complete manual and download it, to learn how to use the multitude of camera features.
"PHOTOfunSTUDIO 8.1 PE" is on the disc label, and probably is software for editing, viewing and storing pictures and video, but it does not appear when the disc is inserted in my Mac and can't be downloaded.
Pictures can be downloaded using iPhoto, but videos for iMovie require a FireWire connection and the camera does not have a FireWire port. Consequently, videos on the camera can't be viewed, edited or stored on a Mac.
A Mac-user friend was blown away by the quality of still pictures I'm getting, and after warning her about the fairly critical video problem, I recommended the camera to her, and she bought one.
We are both looking forward to the new software and still hoping for a solution to downloading videos."
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
marty
Location: Lake Cumberland area, KY
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful until System Error-Zoom
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Expensive, limited life span for cost
"This camera was purchased in July, 2012 and has been absolutely wonderful. People compliment the crisp, clear pictures. I love the speed with which it focuses and takes a picture.
About a month ago, the zoom button would barely move. I used a piece of dental floss and "flossed" around it. Problem solved. This week it suddenly had "system error - zoom" pop up on the screen. When researching this and other similar cameras, this seems to be a common problem. From what I read, either grit or a malfunctioning gear is the culprit. Since the warranty is out and the suggested fixes did not work, its time for a new one.
So, if you are planning on purchasing one of these cameras, try to keep it away from dust, etc. and be aware that it probably has a very limited life span. To be fair, I used mine while hiking each week and probably averaged at least 2 to 3 hundred pics per week.
I intend to buy the exact same camera as I love it!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
socalgal
Location: los angeles, ca
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per week
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
love Panasonic cameras
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, great pictures, touch screen
Cons: no separate battery charger, no lens cover
"This is my second Panasonic camera. It is an upgrade from my TZ1 which I still use, I just needed another camera in the house. Since my first camera worked wonderfully I decided to get another one. I love the ZS19. The touch screen and new menu is easy to use and this camera is much lighter.
My 2 complaints are:
#1- The lack of a separate battery charger. To recharge the battery it has to remain in the camera and connect via usb. What if you bought a separate battery and want to charge that and still be able to use the camera??
#2 - No lens cover. Yes, the camera came with a nice camera pouch and the lens retracts with thin metal cover but there is still the opportunity to come in contact with something that may damage the metal covering the lens. Sigh....such a simple thing to make.
Other than that it is the best camera yet!"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Mindy
Location: las vegas, Nevada
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
This is the worst camera Lumix has ever put out!
Date:December 2, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Difficult to use, none of the photos i took came out well.
"This camera is the most complicated digital camera I have ever encountered, I have used Lumix's for over 6 years and this has got to be the worst one I have ever used, there are too many settings you must adjust before taking a photo, I am in Las Vegas and had a chance to take a pic of willie Nelson which came out absolutely awful!!! I went to a concert last night with this camera and all the photos came out awful! This is a first for me with a Lumix camera. I am taking it back and getting my money back, It's gotta be the most annoying camera I have ever encountered. A touch screen in the back is terrible, you have to shut that option off or every time you take a pic it takes a picture, i am not part of the ipod touch screen culture so I totally hate that touch screen. I can't wait to take it back and get my money back asap!!!"
6 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Dissappointed
Location: Oceanside, CA, USA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: once per month or less
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
System Error (Zoom)
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use
Cons: Expensive, short life span, unreliable
"This is a wonderful compact camera, it takes great pictures and it's extremely easy to use. However, out of no where the camera came up with a message to "turn off and turn on the camera" and the next message was the infamous "SYSTEM ERROR #ZOOM#. Once this message comes up the camera is worthless.
You can still retrieve any pictures you may have in memory if any, and you can still view your photos but the lens doesn't open or attempt to open. This appears to be a chronic problem with the #Lumix DMC-ZS19#, so don't waste your money.
I have two other Lumix, that I've had for many years without any performance issues, but do stay away from this.
To get the camera repaired will cost you as much as what you pay for a new one, so save your self the aggravation buy something else."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Peter
Location: Seattle, WA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Its not too bad
Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: poor quality pcture is low light the flash seems, no battery charger, no gps- although it is not really an issue
"I have used this camera for the past one week, having upgraded from the same model DMC-S10 which I have used very frequently in the past one year.
I wish there was a battery charger, since it has to be plugged into the camera directly.
I took some pictures in poor light and the quality was quite poor, as opposed to the S10 model I used. I tested it a few times but the picture quality remains so so.
Havent used the HD recording, but the S10 model has awesome HD recording, so it should be the same.
It has also taken burst photos although the feature was off. Not sure why this happens, but will call Panasonic next week"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
m
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A great Camera for value
Date:August 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Difficult to use, Poor documentation
"I am great with technology and so I find this camera easy to use and after a week of playing with the features I fully figured it out except for the custom controls. Even though the manual is difficult if you have at least some experience with electronics you should not have problems with the basics, which is really the most important. The zoom is so great for such a small camera and the video at 1080p 60 fps is far better than most dslr's 30 fps. I would not let the manual stop you if you are good with cameras as this camera is one of the best pocket fitters."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Cork.
Location: Lower michigan
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Much more than I expcted.
Date:July 10, 2013
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations
"This camera is so much more than a point and shoot camera. With 14.1 megapixels the shots are very sharp even at the extreme zoom. Portraits come out excelent from 15 to20 feet usually with just ambient light unless it is rather dark then of course the flash is used. This camera continues to amaze me being able to use dim light and still have a sharp colorful photo. I would not hesitate to recomend this camera to anyone who is looking for a compact unit capable of producing photos compapable to much more costly cameras."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
44deepblues (at YouTube)
Location: Tri-Cities, Washington State
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"Panasonic always makes great products and the DMC-ZS19 is no exception. I rate Leica Lens at the very top. This is an excellent camera for using out-of-country where you might be worried about having a larger, more expensive camera stolen or lost. This little guy with all the great features of a bigger camera can easily slide down your shirt on a lanyard and be out-of-sight, when you're not using it, or it can fit into your pocket. Expect excellent photos, because you'll get them."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
WoodsNWater
Location: Northern Wisconsin
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my Panasonic!! Favorite go-to camera.
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, fast!
"Best one for convenience (always have it with me and totally hassle-free) without sacrificing quality. Quick focus, easy, unobtrusive. Superb wide angle! Great zoom. Clear photos. Sometimes miss viewfinder - can't see screen in bright sun. Different settings than my previous Panasonics. Have used this one exclusively for three yrs, no prob. 1000's of photos. I agree that the no separate charger is a disappointment, but at least can recharge quickly, even in car w/ usb."
Review 15 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
jacquesto
Location: New York, NY, USA
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per month or less
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Greatest buy on a photo "camera"
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Exceeded expectations
"I cannot believe the quality of photos and videos this camera produces.
The store was clearance-selling this camera because the rage is now for on-line photo sharing and this camera does not connect. (I guess the store was getting ready for the more advanced ZS25 or 30, whatever) If your interest is in buying an absolutely great, compact photo/video camera (wow! on the zoom) and then transferring them without wifi, you cannot find a better deal.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Roseypug
Location: Tamarac, Florida
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per week
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Extremely satisfied
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: manual is on the cd and is over 200 pages.
"This is my 5th Panasonic Lumix point and shoot I purchased in the last 7 years, and am still using all of them
FS20 - FH25 - FZ18 - ZS-8 (one year ago) and now the ZS-19, with the new shutter, low light works great. Max zoom ( 20x ) provides better than average pictures, enlarged to 8 x 10. I am sure I can get decent 11 x 14 and 16 x 20 pictures from most of my picture, when necessary.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
PNOTUNER
Location: Houston, Tx.
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Quick target acquisition. Quick Reset.
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Easy to use, manual control modes, intelligent auto mode, 20x zoom
Cons: low light performance, case slippery
"I am so glad I found this model. After I tried mine for a week, I had to buy another one for my 11 year old son. He uses it with no problems. It's that easy.
It can also be a more comprehensive manual type camera.
There are some really good teaching videos on youtube for this camera by Graham Houghton. He explains the different modes very simply. The videos helped me immensely.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
dockmaster
Location: Delray Beach FLl
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Aamazing low light zoom performance!
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, motion freeze excellent
"Photod nurse graduation ceremonies from rear of auditorium, at night with limited stage lighting, on 20x zoom, with high drama keepsake moments results. Handheld, no fuss, discrete, auto focus and face recognition working, all on Io. My latest Panasonic Lumix (8th), wonderful to use with marvelous images."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Larr D
Location: Michigan
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My favorite camera
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Convenient
"I've owned many cameras in the past, but this one is the best. So easy to use and the photos look terrific! I am especially impressed with the 20X optical zoom. I've recommended it to many of my friends, and at least two of them have purchased one (at lower costs than I originally paid, by the way)."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
DJ Ridge
Location: NYC
I have owned this product for: less than a month
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great camera
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"The zoom was amazing. We were at the US Open and from the top of the stadium we could take close up shots like we were standing right next to the players. Sometimes the zoom turned a little blurry so it took a little focus...but don't let that deter you."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>