Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera

24mm Ultra Wide Angle LEICA DC Lens with Powerful 20x Optical Zoom 60p Full HD Video Recording with Stereo Microphone 0.1sec Light Speed AF
Overall:
4.367
4.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
44 of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
96 Questions | 107 Answers
Customer Reviews for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Review 1 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
papa
Location: GA.
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
easy to use
Date:April 30, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
"ease to use and take great photo.I had another one for 2 years the ZS 1 and it was a good one so this time I upgrade to this one the ZS 19.
I still use the other some on a tripod to take birds photo. so far this is easy to use. I still use both
"
24 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Shrinivas
Location: Wichita,KS
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Digital still camera
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera from Panasonic ZS19
Date:June 3, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: video size is bit small for slow motion video.
"Hi
Its really nice camera. All the features are really good. Mainly following are really good in this price.
1) Really nice panaromic feature
2) HDR new feature in Photo excellent
3) High speed motion movie option. its really nice slow moving. like ii have captured Bird fly when it was on ground stand still and started flying so i took slow motion video its comes really nice with without any disturb in the quality of picture. but video size is bit small.
4) In the night / Low light works really good
5) More over High Definition 1080P video Recording in Day light and low light or night really excellent. almost shotted footage looks like professional videographer. its really excellent those who are looking for video is main.
6) Image quality no doubt.
7) 3D also good feature i have not tested this one. as i dont have 3D TV to see it.
8) once full charge you can take 350 Photos approx. and if you capture video ( i took 10 video clipping and nearly 270 Photos in once full charge battery)
9) Better to have extra battery for traveller
10) better take 16GB SDHC Meomory card with Class 6 Speed memory Card will nice to work...
11) 20X really nice and interligent zooming also plays really good. i will preffer use only optical zoom option 20 X that is sufficient.
Overalll excellent camera in this budget."
31 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Bernie
Location: Sandiego, CA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:June 21, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: no view finder
"Outstanding quality and ease of use. Enables an average photographer to easily snap professional quality imagery"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
BWD
Location: California
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Small Camera Ever
Date:July 5, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I love this camera. Have recommended to all my friends. The wide angle and 20x zoom is the perfect range for any picture. The video captured clear images in a dark auditorium. Simple to use."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
soccermom
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not for a novice
Date:July 7, 2012
Cons: Poor documentation
"I am NOT by any means a photographer. I am not familiar with a lot of photography jargon. I went to the store to purchase a new camera and explained that wanted a camera that (1) had a good zoom (2) that I could take action shots with -multiple photos at once (3) was user friendly without a lot of symbols on the menu and screen that I was unfamiliar with
I am sure that this camera has the capabilities that I want. But, I really have no idea how to use it. I have read the owners manual -front to back- several times. (and I am a college graduate so my reading level is (at least) average) I have no idea how to make it take multiple pictures at once. As I said, I read the owner's manual and it doesnt explain things to anyone that is a novice. There is a knob on top with several optionss and I have no idea what most of them do. The manual is very unclear on that. I am sure it's a great camera if you have a background in photography. But, if you are just a "soccer mom" wanting a good camera..... I'd skip this one. I'm going to return mine."
11 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
winnsmb
Location: Marina, CA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Another great camera from Panasonic!
Date:July 22, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Poor documentation, have to print out the instruction manual by hand., no extra battery charger available for purchase.
"The last mini-camera that I had from Panasonic was their TZ-5, which I am still using.
I just recently bought their latest creation, the DMC-ZS19. About the only thing this camera doesn't do is offer you the kitchen sink.
On a personal note to "soccermom", go to Panasonic's web site. Look up this camera, click on "Overview", and you'll find a visual listing of basically the Instructional Manual (IM). Whatever was confusing to you reading the very extensive IM before, will be visually clear with all their picture explainations. Extremely helpful. At least it was for me.
A couple of stand out features for me was the High Dynamic Range (HDR), a feature that basically puts an inhouse graduated filter in your camera; and the Intelligent Resolution Technology, which sort of boosts the optical zoom from 20X to 40X. Plus there's always the Digital Zoom if you want to go larger.
It would be very time consuming to go through all the special features that make this a stand out camera, but this bad boy really can do just about everything, and it does it so well.
I can't see how Panasonic can do much better, other than provide an independent battery charger so that extra batteries can be charged outside of the camera. That and provide a physical owner's manual so that we, the paying customers, don't have to down load and print out 197 pages of Instruction Manual. That'll blow out a computer printer.
"
28 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Irina
Location: Berkeley, CA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superb camera but limited Mac compatibility
Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: Poor documentation, videos can't be downloaded to a mac
"I'm delighted with the camera in every respect, but except for a soft copy of the basic 38 page catalog, there is no Mac software on the included disc. I had to go to the Panasonic website to find a complete manual and download it, to learn how to use the multitude of camera features.
"PHOTOfunSTUDIO 8.1 PE" is on the disc label, and probably is software for editing, viewing and storing pictures and video, but it does not appear when the disc is inserted in my Mac and can't be downloaded.
Pictures can be downloaded using iPhoto, but videos for iMovie require a FireWire connection and the camera does not have a FireWire port. Consequently, videos on the camera can't be viewed, edited or stored on a Mac.
A Mac-user friend was blown away by the quality of still pictures I'm getting, and after warning her about the fairly critical video problem, I recommended the camera to her, and she bought one.
We are both looking forward to the new software and still hoping for a solution to downloading videos."
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
bobbijo
Location: Atlanta Ga
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Real unhappy about battery
Date:August 6, 2012
Cons: proprietary battery, proprietary charger
"Trying to decide if I want to take this back or not. Camera appears to be really nice. However, the battery and charger are a major disappointment.
When I read other reviews that said the camera used a usb charger now, rather than an external charger, I thought I would give it a try.
I have usb chargers that work on the Kindle, ipad, ipod, cell phone, and gps unit interchangeably. So there is always a charger about when I need one. So I thought I could add this camera to the list, and not have to worry about losing the charger.
WRONG! This one uses a 5v adapter at the plug like everyone else, but then it uses a mini USB connector while most manufacturers have started using the micro usb connection.
Cables with a mini usb connector are available everywhere, but after all the warnings to only use Genuine Panasonic batteries and chargers or risk damage to the camera, I would be afraid to use a different cable. There may be crossed wires just to make it Panasonic's own.
There is no excuse for this close minded engineering when the rest of the world is moving to a standard in charger adapters.
I don't want to return what appears to be a really good camera, but I am not sure I want to risk the camera becoming useless before it's time."
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
m
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A great Camera for value
Date:August 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Difficult to use, Poor documentation
"I am great with technology and so I find this camera easy to use and after a week of playing with the features I fully figured it out except for the custom controls. Even though the manual is difficult if you have at least some experience with electronics you should not have problems with the basics, which is really the most important. The zoom is so great for such a small camera and the video at 1080p 60 fps is far better than most dslr's 30 fps. I would not let the manual stop you if you are good with cameras as this camera is one of the best pocket fitters."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Peter
Location: Seattle, WA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Its not too bad
Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: poor quality pcture is low light the flash seems, no battery charger, no gps- although it is not really an issue
"I have used this camera for the past one week, having upgraded from the same model DMC-S10 which I have used very frequently in the past one year.
I wish there was a battery charger, since it has to be plugged into the camera directly.
I took some pictures in poor light and the quality was quite poor, as opposed to the S10 model I used. I tested it a few times but the picture quality remains so so.
Havent used the HD recording, but the S10 model has awesome HD recording, so it should be the same.
It has also taken burst photos although the feature was off. Not sure why this happens, but will call Panasonic next week"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Georgia
I have owned this product for: less than a month
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Expensive
"Been waiting for a camera like this one. LOVE IT!!!!"
Review 12 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
DJ Ridge
Location: NYC
I have owned this product for: less than a month
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great camera
Date:August 31, 2012
Pros: Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"The zoom was amazing. We were at the US Open and from the top of the stadium we could take close up shots like we were standing right next to the players. Sometimes the zoom turned a little blurry so it took a little focus...but don't let that deter you."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 1, 2012
"The pictures looked great, it was more immediate than my previous version of this camera where there was too much of a delay, and the pix looked good in bad lighting situations. Video is also an improvement. Thumbs up"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
durrbo
I have purchased the following product: Digital still camera
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Exceeded expectations
Cons: flash not manual
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
chris
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
good value for the zoom and picture quality
Date:September 1, 2012
"good value and picture quality"
Review 16 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 2, 2012
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: slow to respond
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeanie
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 3, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Drew
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 6, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Camera Happy
Location: Bowling Green, OH
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Pictures Ever
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, just love it!
Cons: screen hard to see in sunlight
"I LOVE THIS CAMERA so much that 3 friends have purchased it on my recommendation. Love the Zoom, video and options features for picture improvement. You cannot take a bad picture. It does everything!"
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NEW! LUMIX DMC-ZS19 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Don
Location: California
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
unable to use digital zoom
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Compact, Convenient
Cons: Poor documentation
"I like the digital zoom but have not been able to use it in otther than the Scene mode"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>