Product Reviews

ER-GN30-K

Nose, Ear and Hair Trimmer Wet/Dry ER-GN30-K
Overall:
3.682
3.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
16 of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ER-GN30-K
Review 1 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
Bill
Location: Demotte Indiana
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
nose trimmer
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: none
" best so far that I bought. easy to clean also "
Review 2 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
JMWJ
Location: Mid-TN
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Ergonomic "The Best"
Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" Having had 2 other brands from local retailers, This Panasonic beats them "Hands Down"! This is the way a trimmer should perform in sensitive areas like the nose and ears. Easy to clean and seems to do well on battery life. I have already recommended to other friends. "
Review 3 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
PD
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very good trimmer for the budget
Date:April 5, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
" The Ear/Nose trimmer is a very good one for the customers on a budget. I love my item, and use it regularly without having any issues. "
Review 4 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
billypuppy
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Home appliance
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Panasonic trimmers are the best...
Date:April 5, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: wish that the battery life was longer
" I've used Panasonic trimmers for 20+ years. They've always cut well and don't irritate my skin. This model is a great buy and will outperform anything in it's price range. "
Review 5 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Jarnik
Location: Wisconsin
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
What more could you ask for
Date:January 7, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" Awesome product. Been using it regularly for over 3 years and don't have a single complaint. Blades are still extremely sharp, never pulls a hair, so easy to clean and a battery lasts forever. I just wish more companies could make a solid product like this that lasts and is economical. "
Review 6 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Fairfax, VA
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: at least once per week
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cheap, works well
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" Not sure what to say really. It is super cheap and works as advertised. Would buy again. "
Review 7 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
pabatindiana
Location: St cloud, fl
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per week
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great trimmer.
Date:August 5, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, smooth
" Trimmer works great, quiet and smooth with no discomfort using. "
Review 8 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV >= 37 inches
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
" Works great, just as I hoped it would. I can't see why others had issues with the item. I have used this now for over 8 months. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Patricio
Location: Diamond Bar, CA, USA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per month
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works better than more expensive ones
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, cuts close
" This trimmer is a great deal. I have tried lots of them and this is inexpensive and works better, cuts closer than some that cost 2=3 times as much. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Sidney
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic trimmer
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" This purchase was to replace an identical trimmer I dropped on the bathroom floor. What's to say? It works perfectly for me. Trims wonderfully. If you ask me the blade head is an excellent design. Moreover, it's not too expensive. My prior purchase lasted several years and I expect several more worry free years with this one. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Matt
Location: WI
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per month or less
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Broke after one use
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor documentation, Poor quality
" I should have kept the receipt because it broke after one use. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Santa Monica, CA, USA
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: at least once per month
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Worst purchase ever
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality, broke easily
" After only a couple months of owning the product, carefully following the usage instructions, and using it very sparingly, it ceased working. Strangely believing it would start working again, I kept waiting then trying different batteries. Eventually the batteries started corroding quickly, so I discontinued use altogether. Invest in scissors, or a different brand. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
NoBruno
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per month
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Great, while it works...
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: Poor quality, died after limited use
" I bought one of these a while ago. It worked well but died after a year. I thought maybe it was a lemon and I liked the product so I bought another. That one died in 2 months! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Genius
Location: Portland, OR
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per month
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic repair center (mail-in)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
quit working after two months
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality
" I would be happy to pay more for a quality product. It's not an overly complex trimmer; it should last years, not months. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Mike
Location: Portland, OR
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Broke in a couple of months
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: Poor quality
" This product was very easy to use and worked beautifully. The problem was that I purchased it in November and it's broke and unusable in February. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
ProfMad
Location: New York, NY
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Getting Replacement Parts
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Convenient
Cons: Did not meet expectations, getting replacement parts is hard
" I was happy with this trimmer until it needed its Blade Block replaced. Panasonic's web site infuriatingly does not facilitate the purchase of part no. WERGN30K1058 even though the instructions came with the product.
.
Without the blade block, the trimmer is USELESS!!
"
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
eaayoung
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 13, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable
" Although this trimmer doesn't trim as close as Panasonic's older models from years past, it's much improved compared to some of their other trimmers. I'm very satisfied with this trimmer. And, this trimmer is much easier to clean compare to other trimmers I've used. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Deanokat
Location: Michigan, USA
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Home theater system or receiver
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
Date:August 18, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" This Panasonic nose and facial hair trimmer is a really great product. It works better than any other trimmer I've used, and everything about it is simple: Simple to use, simple to clean, etc. It also gets excellent life out of 1 AA battery (which is also simple to change). The blade seems to be very sharp, too, because it cuts hair very close. For the price, this trimmer is a steal! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ER-GN30-K
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
danagirl
Location: Des Moines, IA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Doesn't Trim Anything
Date:July 30, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
" This product does not trim anything!!! I tried to specifically insert a hair into the cutting mechanism and nothing happened!! "
3 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ER-GN30-K
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4 out of 5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4 out of 5
Extremely Satisfied