Product Reviews

3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver

3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver with Nanotech Blades, Arc Foil and Water Shutters for Easy Cleaning
Overall:
3.923
3.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Review 1 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Jonathan
Location: New York, NY, USA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Home appliance
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A Modern Approach to Smooth Shaving
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"Prior to owning the Panasonic ES-SL41W, I have never owned a wet/dry razor and primarily relied on conventional shaving methods which led me to nicks and cuts. However, this Panasonic razor changed my entire experience.
Starting from its features, the razor has three blades that provide a smooth, silky shave. Its Wet/Dry mode allowed me to use gel, foam and clean the blade with a simple rinse under my sink. I was skeptical about water running through an electric device but this one is designed specifically for water rinsing which leaves little mess if any. The shutters allow fast cleaning without having to remove any parts.
I also felt that the blades countoured my face shape in such a way that provided the closest shave. This razor comes with a convenient cover and pouch and holder which makes traveling with it very simple.
I had also used the trimmer to trim my side burns. The trimmer works well and precise.
Overall, compared to the conventional way of shaving, Panasonic ES-SL41W definitely wins the competition. My face looks and feels great, and no more disposable razors!"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Zohair Memon
Location: Sugar Land, TX, USA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best shaver I have ever used!
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, long battery life
Cons: none
"I received this shaver from Panasonic to review as an early adopter.
I am so happy that I received the privilege of using this awesome shaver. I own a Norelco brand one and it really ruined my perception of electric shavers. I had thought the Panasonic ES-SL41W was going to be the same but I could not have been more wrong!
My favorite thing about the ES-SL41W was that it was 100% waterproof. It was a big help when I woke up late and had to multitask to shave in the shower. I also kept this shaver in my car for some period of time and shaved on the way to school. All the hairs fell into the shaver itself to be effortlessly clean later. The water shutters feature made cleaning easy as just running water through. My old Norelco one required removing the head and thoroughly cleaning which took some time. This is another place the Panasonic ES-SL41W wins!
The ES-SL41W shaver features a state of the art 3 nanotech blade cutting system that's cuts super close to the skin for a perfect clean shave every time. That was another big con of Norelco and other similar brand shavers, they would never get my face clean shaven and soft. I would always have to go over it with a normal razor, but with the Panasonic ES-SL41W I had ZERO problems with this.
I personally love having shaped sideburns and the design up of the Panasonic ES-SL41W's pop up trimmer was perfect for getting close and shaping them up to my liking. The shape of this shaver was also perfect to where I could easily get close to the hair I didn't want to shave. The Norelco trimmer was weird shaped and it was impossible to cut anywhere near my sideburns with cutting them off.
The battery life on the ES-SL41W was also phenomenal. I left it in my car for 2 weeks and used it daily without every having to worry about my battery dying. it also comes with this nice sleek charging stand that looks nice on your restroom sink. The stand has clear lighting that would indicate that the shaver was charging, and would shut off when fully charged.
I have zero complaints about this shaver and recommend that my friend stop wasting there money of razors and other brand shaver. Once you buys this shaver you wont need any other!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
jonathan
Location: New York, NY, USA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable
"This was my first Shaver . I tried to use a shaver once in my younger years and had a problem with being able to shave my neck hairs. This shaver gives me a clean comfortable shave, and feels well-made. I don't think one needs to spend more. I am quite happy with my new Panasonic for the price, this is a quality electric shaver that gets a pretty nice close shave
The shaver works fine with gel, foam, or dry. It can be cleaned easily, with water which makes my life easier
Battery life is good, will last around three days on a good charge,
Charging stand is very sleek,( Wife doesn't bother me with leaving it on the counter)
I would highly recommend The Panasonic ES-SL41-A
Jonathan"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Electronics fanatic
Location: Griffin, GA, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Accessory (battery, cable, SD memory card, etc.)
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great for Sensitive Skin
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: no fully charged indicator
"Lets get straight to business. I have very sensitive skin and for this reason I always avoided electric razors because I usually end up with red inflamed skin or the dreaded bumps. I took a chance a decided to try this unit out and I must say "Bravo Panasonic, Bravo!" This wet/dry razor is AMAZING! I love using it. My wife says I play with it like a child with a new toy. The wet/dry feature is wonderful. Originally I only used it during dry moments but lately I have come to really like using it in the shower, I seem to get a smoother, closer shave. The 3 blades really do a great job for a nice clean shave. It's also a plus that the unit is waterproof too. It feels very sturdy and has wonderful grip for those wet occasions. You don't have to worry about dropping it. Cleaning the unit is a snap. Its so easy you won't believe it. Just open the shutter ports and rinse. You immediately see all the hair shards exiting. A few seconds of rinsing, dry it, store it for the next use. Simple! Finally, you have the pop-up trimmer on the back of the unit. I really like this feature, you got to keep those side burns looking fresh for that date night with the misses and it works very well. Storage of the unit simple too. It has a nice blade cover and recharging stand. The unit hold a charge really well, I only charge it once a week after regular usage. The charging station holds the unit nice and sturdy. However, I wished the L.E.D indicator would change color from say red to green when a charge is complete. Overall, I think this is a wonderful razor. Ill never buy another disposable razor again. I recommend this product to all fellow men with sensitive skin. You will really like it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
JB
Location: Rensselaer, IN
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Close, comfortable, and quick
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I have been known to let my stubble grow out for a couple of days before shaving, almost inevitably having to resort to a razor when my stubble would pull and snag rather than be cut smoothly. Doubtful of any improvement from a value electric shaver like this, I tried it each different way I would normally shave dry, wet, with gel, it took it on like a champ. The blades didn't snag and pull at the hair it simply glided right through, cutting them with its 30 degree nonotechnology blades, while the Arc3 foil glided across my face, following the contours perfectly without needing multiple passes from various angles to shave me. Clean up was simple, almost effortless, by opening the water shutters I could let water flow straight through the blades without removing the outer casing at all. Each shave was like using a brand new shaver again. The pop-up trimmer is well placed and made evening up my sideburns an easily accomplished task. Not only would I buy this again, I have already bought one as a gift for my Father-in-law."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
2.5gt
Location: Bothell, WA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Solid Shaver
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: basic
"I have used the shaver for a few weeks both wet and dry. It definitely does what it advertises. I was able to shave in the shower and over the sink. Although it took a few passes, it did result in a clean shave. It is Wet/Dry Washable and 100% Waterproof. No issues under water or to take apart to clean. The Water Shutters allow debris to flow out during shaving and cleaning. The 3-Blade Cutting System – Nanotech Blades provided and even shave. Could have been closer but electric shavers can't replicate manual blades. It was also nice to have a pop up trimmer for sideburn grooming. It was also nice to have a charging cradle but I wish the led changed colors so I knew when it was fully charge. It just stays red. The travel holder is nice too to protect the shaver when transported although you would still need a seperate carrying case. I also liked the ergonomics. Fit in my hand well and reached contours well. Overall a decent shaver. Does have all the bells and whistles but does what it supposed to do well."
Review 7 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
Dice32
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Great Value For Electric Razor
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: long recharging time
"This is a great value when looking at electric razors. The fact that it is waterproof and shower ready is great. I leave mine in the shower and shave every day. I clean it after every use. All you have to do is open 2 vents and rinse. It couldn't be easier.
I do not have a ton of facial hair, but I do like to keep a close shave. Now it is not going to give you as close of a shave as using a 5 blade manual razor, but it does do a pretty good job. The 3 blade nanotech system is good, but not great, but for the price it works very well. The overall value of this trimmer is awesome as you don't have to change the blade or foil for at least a year. That saves a ton of money. The pop up trimmer is a nice addition and I use it to keep my sideburns nice and tight. The carrier is nice, but a bit flimsy and it takes a long time to recharge.
I'd recommend giving this razor a try. For the price, it can't be beat."
Review 8 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
MorMadDad
Location: Missouri, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Nice design and easy to keep clean
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I have had two weeks now with Panasonic’s ES-SL41 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver and so far I have found that it produces a close and comfortable shave. As I imagine with most men who use this wet/dry washable shaver, I use it in the shower as part of my morning routine. The plus is that I can save time and condense my already tight morning schedule into a quick shower and a shave. Luckily, this little unit is 100% waterproof and uses what Panasonic labels as “Nanotech Blades” which is a 3-blade cutting system. Whatever “nanotech” Pannie employed with this shaver, it works. The blades have not irritated my face and the shaver makes quick work of my stubble.
My unit is blue and has a rubbery coating that is easy to grip. It also comes with a carrying holder and of course a charger for the rechargeable battery. The carrying holder is handy as I use it to hang the shaver on the shower caddy. The charger is the standard AC type that lets you drop the shaver into the cradle and it does the rest.
The ES-SL41 also comes with a pop-up trimmer that resides on the backside of the shaver; it pops out and if you have a mirror handy, you can do a little manscaping on the sideburns or mustache or whatever else needs it.
Finally, Panasonic employs “water shutters” which are really just small doors that allow water to pass through the unit and under the inner blades and foil. This allows water to wash away those small pieces of stubble that will have become trapped inside the shaver. All and all a nice design and easy to keep clean.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Swisher
Location: Spokane, WA, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good for the price!
Date:August 22, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: Did not meet expectations
"This shaver is by far the easiest I have ever used. It has the ability to use inside the shower or out. Either way it is very convenient to use. It has a 3 blade system which makes a close smooth shave if you use it every day. If you skip a day it won't be as smooth but will get the job done.The Pop up trimmer worked great so if you need to keep yourself trimmed it's perfect. Someone of military or in a business field would definitly be more inclined to find a use for it. Cleaning it is easy too with the abilty to just wash it out real quick. The base is the charger which you just place it on facing outward. It stays on the base upright and takes up very little room. Charges fast but with how it easily sits on the base I don't see a point to not just have it out on the counter. Over all I think this is a shaver worth buying, didn't take a lot of time to shave and the wife loves how smooth my face is. This shaver is for the daily shaver and wouldn't be much use otherwise. Better for at home use, not on the go."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
MHSFBay
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive But it shows
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Difficult to use
"I , too, wish it had the fast motor--IT is vastly underpowered, it takes a long time to shave.
More so-- They list it as 120-240V, and it is not!! I have to return it or give it away, as I travel and I need international Voltage ability.
Very disappointed!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Duke
Location: Ohio
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good shave, but....
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use
Cons: Poor documentation, long charging time.
"A good and close shave. But somewhat disappointed in the length of time to charge. Don't think it would be good on trips. Charger is also a little bulky."
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
larrykl
Location: Sacramento, California
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Comfortable
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"Nice grip and just the right weight. Ingenious cleaning. Nice shave.,l Extremely convenient!"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Blade Wet/Dry Shaver
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
d4ibm
Location: Florida
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Underpowered
Date:June 20, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, under powered
"This shaver would be incredible if they put the fast motor in it. I have a light beard and it literally slowed down while I was shaving. Put the 13,000 RPM motor in this and you will have the sleekest shaver in the business."
47 of 52 people found this review helpful.