Product Reviews

NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder

Ultra High Zoom (63x Optical Zoom/EX-70x Zoom) Power O.I.S. High Image Quality (HD)
Overall:
3.667
3.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
108 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Review 1 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Tolme
Location: İzmir, Türkiye
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Camcorder
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
very good optical zoom but low image quliaty
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Compact
Cons: Poor quality
"i bought it 7 mounths ago, optical zoom is very good and daily shots is good too but night shots is terrible ,it needs firmware updates for night shots,if u will use it daily ,thats ok but ,low light is terrible,i hope panasonic will send a new firmware update for this product ..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Harsch45
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Bad Software
Date:April 12, 2013
Pros: Compact, Easy to use
"The software that comes with,is bad!!"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
This review is fromNEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Mel
Location: Sacramento, CA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per month
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product after SETUP
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: requires some detailed configuration
"I normally dont read manuals for products but with all the features i just HAD to and that made all of teh difference. if you try to use this camera right out of the box you will not like it. It works awesome after a little setup with recording mode and disply modes.So after reading a lot of these reviews and seeingvast differences i think some of them didnt look at the manual and learn the BEST way to use the camera for different situations. ESPECIALLY for sporting events its not goign to work if its not on the right mode. I record live performances and stream them the quality is perfect and very clear AFTER I set it up to have the best picture. In other wordsREAD THE MANUAL PEOPLE."
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
dairius
Location: Glendale,AZ
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best camera ever
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I purshased this camera for myself and it works so so good.everthing it features works exellent."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
PKM
Location: Colorado
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per week
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed !
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: Compact
Cons: Poor quality, horrible quality!
"I am a basketball coach and purchased this camera to video my games. The quality is so bad you cant see the numbers on the jerseys. I'll be returning it asap........"
7 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Gerardo
Location: México
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not a True HD
Date:September 24, 2012
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Expensive, Did not meet expectations, Poor quality, not true hd
"the picture in low light is grainy, it's really just a standard definition camcorder upscaled to 720P resolution. Bad quality in video definition."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Mike
Location: Deptford New Jersey
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Camcorder
I found this support type most helpful: Retailer customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy to use & Great Video
Date:April 30, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations
"Had this for 2 Weeks now Videos are Great.The zoom will blow you away.Got extra batteries so far so good.Gong back to Texas lots of Video Material There?"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
WWW
Location: Stockton, CA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Accessory (battery, cable, SD memory card, etc.)
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Cam! Great Zoom! Get a tripod!
Date:April 21, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: battery life
"This is a great HD cam, very lightweight and small packed with every feature you could need! The zoom is really fantastic and clear! The battery does have a short life, and the zoom really does need a tripod to hold things steady. The software is awesome, and you may want to download the newest version. Great Buy!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
This review is fromNEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder.
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not Satisfied
Date:June 3, 2012
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality
"Any one who's thinking about buying this camcorder please be-aware that the quality is not great as it has been commercialized. The camcorder is easy to use, and decent like regular camcorder. But DO NOT EXPECT the quality as it has been described!"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
This review is fromNEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
RICH
Location: FLORIDA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
GREAT VALUE
Date:April 28, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, zoom capability
"THE HC-V10 SEEMS TO BE A GREAT VALUE FOR THE $$$.
THE GREATEST ATTRACTION WAS THE ZOOM FACTOR AS I DRAG RACE AND THE ZOOM IS A REAL PLUS AT A QUQRTER MILE!
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
This review is fromNEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
AndyBro
Location: Lancaster, PA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great investment!
Date:April 27, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable
"Great small video camera to own. VERY simple to use and does everything that it says it does, simply put an SD card in, turn it on and shoot! I am very happy with my purchase."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NEW! HC-V10 HD Camcorder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5