Product Reviews

Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets

Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall:
3.8
3.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
9 of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Review 1 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Gramps
Location: Oklahoma
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Short Life Span
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality
" The features are average for cost. My greatest disappointment has been that the identification on the push buttons soon wears off with little use. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Walter's Brother
Location: SouthWest Ohio
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better than I expected
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Poor documentation
" I was surprised at the many features. My previous phones were not as user friendly.
I have used the set for several months with daily use. I have not experienced any problems.
The sound quality is great with the handsets, but just average with speakerphone.
Perhaps I got the pick of the litter because I am pleased with the entire set and I am usually no so easy to satisfy.
The BlueTooth was a bit tricky to set up due to hard to understand directions but after it was used, no problems.
The system does have good range.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Me
Location: Indiana, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Answering Machine Does Not Record Incoming Calls
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality, defective answering machine
" The answering machine Will NOT record the incoming calls straight out of the box. Since the unit was purchased for the answering, machine, Not Recording the incoming calls renders the unit worthless for it's needed function.
Sadly, the box and packing materials were discarded before it was realized the calls were not being recorded. Without the original box, the retailer, where the unit was purchased, will not accept return foe exchange. Moral of the story, when purchasing an answering machine, have someone phone you, leaving a message to insure the answering machine actually records those messages.
"
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Terry
Location: Texas
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Answering machine a deal breaker
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: Did not meet expectations, insufficient answering machine message time, only 18 minutes of answering machine message time
" I soooo wanted this to be our next phone, but the answering machine has only an 18-minute capacity. That's less than our last (current) Panasonic phone, and it's simply not enough for our family household. Sure it can store up to 64 messages, but we get rambling 2 minute messages, some of which we want/need to keep for future reference, and with just 18 minutes of storage, this one won't cut it.
Add more message storage Panasonic, and we will buy a new phone from you. As of now, we are looking at units from other manufacturers due to this limitation. "
9 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Travis53
Location: Oregon
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Poor documentation
" High Panasonic quality as always. Replacement batteries are easy to find they are AAA rechargeable and can be found anywhere. To me some of the instructions could be a little clearer. Great Phones! "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Jerome
Location: Lakeland Florida
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not impressed
Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality, not durable
" I notice by reading other reviews, that many are having the same problems as I. After 6-7 months, the sound quality decreased and the speaker phone function stopped working on 2 of the 4 phones.. Also, the sound quality on one phone is terrible. It has static and if I move it to another location, it makes no difference. Not impressed. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Jim K
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Handset Volume Not Acceptable
Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Difficult to use, Poor documentation, Poor quality, bad basic feature operation
" The Basic phone design is good. The features are good. The number one basic feature is talk on the handset and the maximum volume on the handset is not acceptable (very low). The speaker volume is really good; it is just the handset volume.
Not seeing the caller ID on the main screen is another downfall. This is standard with most uiser interfaces. And operation of the phone is not intutive for basic deleting of missed calls and messages. One to many button pushes for some of the features.
Correcting the issue mentioned above could make this the best phone in the marketplace. It is the basic everyday operation that lacking and has issues on the device. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Mc
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, link to cell is awesome!
Cons: automatically switches off mute, had 1 handset fail within a month
" link to cell is a great feature. At first I did not think I needed it , but when my wife was home and we both had many conference calls at the same time, it was great! She was on landline, I used link to cell.
I really like the headset plug on the handsets. Many current phones don't have that, but its really essential for me as I am on hours of conference calls daily.
Only con - when you put it on mute, if you unplug headset or switch to speakerphone, it automatcally takes it off mute. Which has been embarrassing a couple times. Would also like perhaps a more prominent indicator of mute, e.g. flashing yellow light on handset or base unit. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Kiki
Location: Denver, CO
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" I purchased this phone because of the bluetooth feature and I have no regrets. I use this phone system for my home business but being able to hook up the bluetooth is so convenient. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: USA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Disc player (DVD, Blu-Ray)
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Great Features, poor quality
Date:April 20, 2012
Pros: Compact, feature rich
Cons: Difficult to use, Poor quality
" Awesome phone features. It has everything I ever need in a phone primarily used for home-office as well as personal use. The feature list is too good and my wife and I use it extensively. However after approximately 6 months the phone started giving me a lot of trouble. I question it's durability and quality.
1) It would suddenly disconnect the call without warning. Tech support had me re-initialize the phone and now it works.
2) One handset's speaker phone would not work but regular "Talk" would work. They sent me a replacement.
3) After 9-10 months another different handset's speaker has started to malfunction. Voices sound crackled. They are sending me a second replacement.
Not sure how many such issues I would keep getting with not even a year's completion? "
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
CH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Link 2 Cell is the wave of the future
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Expensive, menus need to be easier
" I didn't set up the link 2 cell for almost a year - figured I wouldn't really need it. Oh, so wrong. Once I set it up, I use it all the time. I can leave my cell in its charging dock and still answer the call anywhere I have a satellite handset. There is a lag time in being able to talk once you hit the 'talk' button as the systems sync up so you have to just build in a mental pause when you get a call. I know now that even if I do get rid of my landline, I would still by link 2 cell bases and satellites so that I don't need to chase my cell around the house or the yard. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Candy Rose
Location: Coral Springs, FL
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Phone!
Date:November 23, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: call answer/disconnect buttons could be larger
" I pre-ordered this phone when it first came out and couldn't be happier with it. I think a lot of the negatives that other people have written are because they did not follow the instructions or read them thoroughly. If you download the instruction manual to your computer it makes it extremely easy to look up how to do anything. The phone links perfectly with the iPhone. Caller ID and voice caller ID announcements work just as they should. Battery life is phenomenal. Not lacking any features that I could think of. The only thing that I would like to see on the next version would be to make the Call Answer and Call Disconnect buttons larger or easier to distinguish without having to find a pair of glasses. I have recommended this phone to several people who have purchased it and love it as much as I do. "
24 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
js668
Location: Sheboygan,WI
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Disc player (DVD, Blu-Ray)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Phone
Date:September 3, 2011
Pros: Compact, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Expensive, Difficult to use, Poor documentation
" I have owned Panasonic phones now for a number of years and this one by far has exceeded my expectations. It is absolutely feature filled. Being able to interact with our cell phone via bluetooth is terrific. You can even use bluetooth headset and talk hands free with a landline call.
I agree with another reviewer that the documentation is very difficult to read and understand, but keep experimenting with the phone and you will get it right. Again it's a great phone. "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
J Dallas
Location: Texas
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
Date:August 6, 2011
Pros: Compact
Cons: Expensive, Did not meet expectations, Poor documentation, Poor quality
" The volume on the handset and the speakerphone was very low. I have older panasonic phones that are much better. Viewing caller id takes two steps now, you can't view the phone number without pushing another button. This is a step backwards. I returned the phone. "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Link-to-cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 4 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Sparky
Location: Wisconsin
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
More Than A Cordless Phone....
Date:July 11, 2011
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" Pros
1. Design and size.
2. Ability to connect up to two cell phones. When your cell phone receives a call pick up the Panasonic handset.
3. Label each extension phone. ex. living room, kitchen, etc.
4. Easy to read display.
5. You can still use the phone during a power outage.
Cons
1. The manual is difficult to understand but well worth the time and effort.
"
20 of 23 people found this review helpful.