Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets

USB Port for Charging Text Message Alert Link up to 2 Cell phones Enhanced Noise Reduction
Overall:
4.556
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Review 1 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
ctvegas
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Panasonic Does It Again!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, feature packed
"Panasonic does it again! With the Panasonic KX-TG7873S Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution they did it again with one easy to use innovated product that truly is making my life easier.
When I say this product is making my life easier, I am talking about no more dropped calls for myself and my family in our home where we have many dead zones of service. We live close to the mountains and our service is normally great outside our home through our carrier, yet in our home we are enslaved to certain spots to carry on a conversation via our cell phones with the threat of being disconnected. Now with the Link2Cell system we no longer give it a second thought. Now, all we have to do is leave our cell phones on the kitchen counter in a basket where we found the signal to be the best from our carrier and use the Bluetooth Cellular Convergence to connect with the base unit which allows us to use any of the three headsets that come with the package. We now can walk and talk anywhere in our home and most places just outside our home via the Link2cell feature that allows the use of the handsets to place and receive calls all the while using our cell service up to two cell phones. One amazing feature I really like is that when a text message or call is being received from one of the two cells, the notification ring or tone is unique to that phone so I can tell if it is an incoming call or text from my phone and my wife can tell if it is hers, that along with no dropped calls truly makes my family’s life so much easier.
Let me tell you how easy this product is to get up and running. It has a Quick guide included and all one has to do it follow the simple directions and you will be using this product in no time. The only thing that takes time is the initial charging time of the headsets (7 hours for first time charge). I took that time to read and learn the owner’s manual to be able to use the wonderful features that are packed inside this amazing little unit. Features like: Call ID, Voice Mail Service for Landlines, Answering System for Landlines, Intercom/Locator, Speed Dial, Shared Phonebook between landlines and cell phones, Bluetooth wireless headset for Landline call which is an optional feature and much more truly innovated feature which give me all the benefits I am looking for in a product that allows me to tie all my Telephone needs together in one product no matter if it is a Landline or Cell service all with the quality I have come to expect from Panasonic.
I also want to mention that the displays on the headsets and the base unit are outstanding being that they are big enough to see. A big plus for anyone tired of such small text on displays on most other products out there. The headsets can also stay in stand by up to 8 days when not in use and 10 hours continuous use. Now that is amazing, along with being able to plug your cell phones USB plug into the base unit to keep them ready to go at any moment.
This product is truly one to check out if you truly want a solution for a need to converge your landline and cell phone into one simple yet advanced product. Link2Cell is amazing………..
"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Eagle Aviator
Location: Tampoa Florida
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Home/Office Phone ever!!!!!!!
Date:January 26, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"Oustanding Home/Office telephone solution. Feature rich, easy to set up, and tons of useful options. Call quality is excellent whether is is the base unit speaker phone, handsets, handset speaker phone, or a bluetooth headset!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Ruthie
Location: Kansas
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Website needs more info available
Date:June 4, 2014
Cons: Poor documentation
"I ordered this because I do not have a landline and do not like talking on my cell for very long. It gets hot, etc. I did not realize until I kept getting an "error" when trying to link to my cell that my particular smart phone is not compatible with this Panasonic phone. When I ordered off the Panasonic website there was nothing in the specs that alluded to the fact that this does not work with all smart phones.
In the manual that came with the Panasonic was a small paragraph with a website address to go to to see if your particular smart(Bluetooth) phone is compatible. This was not available when I ordered my Panasonic phone. Very disappointed.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
DonB
Location: New Windsor, NY
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Completely Satisfied
Date:June 5, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: none
"I purchased the KX-TG7873 about a month ago and I must admit that it is one of the best investments I ever made. This phone is excellent in all respects and includes every feature anyone could want in a cordless phone. I use it only as a landline phone without pairing it to my cell phone so I can't comment on that feature. To me, the most valuable feature of this phone is the ability to not only call block up to 250 numbers but this phone allows you to suppress the first ring of a previously blocked call. Before purchasing this phone, I owned a Pansonic KX-TG4733 which does not feature the first ring suppression feature and even though it was functioning flawlessly, I upgraded to the KX-TG7873 just for the first ring feature."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
Scooty809
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Very nicely done cordless phone!
Date:June 23, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, many features, large readabe screens
Cons: Difficult to use
"Upon opening the box, I was pleasantly surprised with the packaging and care taken to make certain these phones were in perfect condition. After assembling the phones, installing the batteries (belt clips would not go on), etc, I headed straight for the directions.
I was sure this phone was going to be a completely new experience when I discovered that the instruction manual was 93 pages long. However, most of the instructions, such as installing the phone, assembling the handsets, were straight forward. If you use DSL internet service, make sure your connect the base to proper line filter or else you will hear nothing but static.
The handsets themselves are light and comfortable. They have a rather large LCD that makes the display very easy to read. The backlit keypad is a nice touch also. Scrolling through the menus is very easy on this phone. Voice quality is excellent as well. I have had no problem hearing people, and no one has complained about be able to hear me either. The base unit is smaller than our previous one (this set is replacing a Panasonic KX-2730 that served us well for years).
Outside of the normal features it's a cordless phone right? Panasonic did add another other nice feature including Caller ID that talks to you, no more racing to the phone to find out who called. I also appreciate the ability to store up to 3,000 entries in the Phonebook, a welcome improvement over the 50 we could have on the old phone.
At the heart of this phone is the Link2Cell feature. I must admit that I had some difficulty setting this up, though the issues were with me, not Panasonic. I began by testing the USB charger where you can connect your phone to the base unit to let it charge. Then I started working on the Bluetooth connection. Not mentioned in the directions is that you have to have your cell phone searching for the base unit in order for them to "see" each other. Once they are paired, everything works perfectly. With link to cell, you can answer both your cell phone, or your landline phone with the handsets. This is a very nice feature to have as I can now take a handset to a swimming pool and answer both phones, without have to carry 2 phones, or worry about my cell phone falling in the pool. You can also choose which handset can and cannot answer your cell. The handset can also be used to make cellular calls. This feature doesn't do much for me, but I'm sure anyone without a land line would appreciate this.
I also think it's great that you can transfer cell calls to the handset and vice versa. Also very interesting is the ability to accept a cell phone call and a land line call at the same time as well as make a cell phone and landline phone call at the same time.
The only feature I have not had a chance to play with is the shared phonebook. I look forward to adding my cell phone contacts to the "house" phone.
All-in-all, I am really enjoying this phone. It is truly feature laden with much, much more that I ever expected from a cordless phone. Please note that I picked difficult to use. It really isn't, one must jest read some of the instructions thoroughly."
36 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
DoubleZed
Location: Fort Lee, NJ, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Really Amazing Product
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: talking caller id feature
"First of all, I never even knew that you can have a house phone that connects to your cell phone. What an added bonus! I don't have to run around the apartment trying to find my cell phone. For the most part, the quality of the phone calls coming in from my cell phone to the house phone were very good. They sound a little bit "further" away, similar to using Bluetooth in your car, but I didn't have any serious issues with it. Linking the phone to your cell phone was really easy...didn't take me more than 2 minutes to figure it out and successfully link them. I'm still getting comfortable with all the other features and switching between cell phone calls and land-line calls, but everything seems to be pretty straight forward. I really love the shape and design of the phone...it takes much less room than my previous cordless and base, but it's also very comfortable to hold. I tend to drop my phones a lot and so far this one is holding up well.
The only complaint I have is that I cannot stand when the phone starts to announce who is calling. I cannot seem to turn that feature off myself so I may have to call customer service and see if they can help me with that. If it cannot be turned off, then I may just go crazy one day! It's really an annoyance, especially at early hours on the weekends, so that's the only reason I have to give this product GOOD instead of Excellent for ease of use and features. Regardless, I would definitely recommend the product.
"
41 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
MJ
Location: Des Moines, IA, USA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Product
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I read about this product in a newspaper technology section. Ordered it from Panasonic website. I love this phone. It will distinguish rings for me so that I know if my landline or cell is ringing. Don't have to carry my cell phone all over the house. Just leave it on the counter and go about my day. I have recommended this to numerous friends and purchased it as gifts as well. Thanks for making such a great product."
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
ike1969
Location: Glen Ellyn, IL, USA
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I had set my expectations low. My wife and I only have cell phones, no home phones. The problem we always ran into was that the phone charger we had for our Iphones was in the kitchen, so if we were upstairs or in the basement we wouldn't hear the phone. This product took care of that. The initial setup was a bit confusing but once we made it through that it has worked flawlessly! We set it up as blue tooth on the phone system, it announces who is calling and we have plenty of time to answer the phone in any room we are in. We also found out there is a way to get your cell phone carrier to extend the ring time which helped as well. The best part of the product is that fact we walk into the house and our phone auto-syncs with the Panasonic phone system. The only thing that would be better is if there was a way to get rid of the message no phone line."
20 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution with 3 Handsets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Checker0
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Useful Device
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
"Good product. Good visibility of the digits on the display."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.