Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating

Double Infrared Heating (Quartz Ceramic) 6 Pre-set Cooking Modes Digital Timer (Up to 25 min.) Temperature Settings (250°F – 500°F) Removable Crumb Tray
Overall:
4.812
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Review 1 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Gerard113
Location: Avon, OH
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Home theater system or receiver
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great little countertop appliance
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
"This is a great device - great for re-heating all kinds of foods.
I love it."
Review 2 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ulall
Location: New York, NY
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best toaster oven going for 12 years +
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Expensive
"We bought one of these about 12 years ago and it was wonderful. Then Panasonic stopped selling it, but after several years they returned with a slightly modified model at a higher cost.
We bought it for my mother in law's apartment, and this is her primary cooking element.
Both ovens have been working flawlessly
"
Review 3 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Rick
Location: Appleton, WI
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV >= 37 inches
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works great
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Easy to use, Durable
"Bought 2 of these for our work break room. They get used alot and work great. One touch settings for various items make it easy and quick to program."
Review 4 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Monk
Location: Florida
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Home appliance
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My parents finally approve of a toaster oven!
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"My parents have been complaining about the performance of toaster ovens for 40 years, since I was a child.
I read the reviews of others online and ordered mom and dad this toaster oven and they love it.
The very first I have ever seen repeated smiles from ear to ear; they have real bragging rights. The whole family is experiencing "toaster envy".
Finally they have given their seal of approval.
They love the speed, even toasting, inside light, slim width yet roomy inside size and ease of use.
Unlike the past toasters it does it does not blow the fuse when they are running other appliances in the kitchen - Happy, happy, happy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Panasonic fan
Location: Westchester County, NY
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best toaster oven on the market
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, interior light
"I tried two other well-known brands and returned them both. I found this one on the internet and ordered directly from Panasonic. It arrived quickly and I have been enjoying it ever since. I love the interior light and the perfect way it operates. I have recommended it to all my friends. My only suggestion would be to have an automatic shut off."
Review 6 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
working great for years
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: short plug
"very reliable
much better than standard electric ovens
timer functions works well
many standard one button cook options
short plug, must be near outlet."
Review 7 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
AJ
Location: Bay Area, CA
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Toaster Oven for small kitchen!
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: missing customized timer, oven goes on and off which is confusing at first
"Great toaster oven in the right size for a small kitchen.
Generally easy to use - put your food in the oven > press 1 button > Done! It has been working great since I bought it for 18months or so.
It's a bit pricy if it does not have discount. Also, It'd be even better if it has customized timer.
Remark for prospective buyer: You will notice the oven goes on and off, which you might wonder if it has issue - it's not a problem...it's just how it works. But it is a confusing indeed at first."
Review 8 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Groucho
Location: Lake Forest, CA
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Home appliance
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
FlashXpress Toaster Oven
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, easy to clean
Cons: Expensive, bright light from heatng elements is distracking., power cord on side of unit cant't hide, temperture selections are non-std. (320/355/390)
"Toasts very quickly and evenly.
Attractive styling and silver finish.
Easy to use controls."
Review 9 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
jrj
Location: Miami, Fl
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great value
Date:November 24, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable
"Love this toaster oven. Very versatile and the best thing it takes very little counter space."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Glindanorth55
Location: Albany NY
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love this toaster oven
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I have this toaster oven at camp and the size is perfect.
Can't really do meats due to the grease, but using for all other things is great.
Toasting is perfect and fast.
One thing I wish was if the power button would shutoff automaticlly after non-use.
When at camp I use it almost daily.
"
Review 11 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Murph
Location: Bloomingon, IL
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV >= 37 inches
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great little device
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"We've had this toaster oven for a little over a year and love it. Very uniform cooking. The only suggestion I have for improvement is that it could be a little larger"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
MFWIC
Location: Irvine, CA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The only oven that can reduce cooking time
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, faster cooking, save on energy
"I go through a lot of toaster ovens because I usually purchase convection ovens to speed up cooking time. Problem is that the heat eventually kills the fan or the fan becomes noisy to the point where it is unbearable. I have tried almost every brand out there, but not all. The toaster oven is something I use everyday. I hate using the kitchen oven because it draws so much power and most of my cooking are actually heating frozen food.
I was skeptical before purchasing based on the reviews saying how the heating lamp turning on and off was very annoying. For me, not even an issue after owning it for over 9 months.
As a real world test, it truely cuts down on the cooking time. I also suspect that I am saving a lot on energy usage versus my other toaster ovens. My usual bagel bites is 20 minutes and with this oven I can do it in 13 minutes. The oven light is on very little, only comes on for 3-5 seconds and it turns off. It is amazing how little power it uses to heat food.
I don't use any of the cooking functions as it works great on everything from salmon, frozen food, potatoes, etc.
The part that bothers me is the setting of the timer. I hate to push the time up repeatly, I rather have a slider or dial. Or at least be able to push down on the button and hold it down. Also have a memory on the last time used.
Now if you are listening Panasonic, I think a larger size oven would be great, I can't cook a frozen pizza."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Bo
Location: Cupertino, CA
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Faulty Power button
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: Poor quality
"Really have been happy with this product, with one exception. The power button is temperamental. We sort of have needed to jiggle it to get it to work for the better part of the time that we owned it. Finally got around to looking into having it serviced, but we were just a couple of days out of warranty from when we purchased it (although still in warranty if you looked at when it was shipped and also therefore when it was delivered) However, we'd need to ship it to Texas to have it serviced. Not really ideal.
Other than that it is a great toaster oven and we use it nearly everyday. We've just been leaving the power button on and that seems to mitigate the power button issue."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Port Charlotte, FL, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations
Cons: none so far
"This toaster has succeeded my expectations. It toasts extremely fast."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fine and dandy
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use
"The size is compact compared to most other toaster ovens we have had but the oven works like a champ heating up quickly and browning the food up nicely."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
GTech77
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Functional
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient, useful, great gift item
"Actually, we are still using the original one we bought many years ago and all the functions still work fine, but it is starting to look old and a little embarrassing,(if you know what I mean, haha). So we will soon be putting out the new one we just bought. The functions are great, consistent, and useful once you learn them, and to me that is what is important. For some people they will like the small footprint, we gave our son and his wife one as a gift, and for them it really works for their small kitchen. We use it often and for a variety of foods. The temperature controls allow you to brown, cook, reheat or make toast just they way you like it. Makes a great gift. This is definitely one that Panasonic has right."
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
a050575
Location: Huntington Beach, CA, USA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best oven
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"This is the best toaster oven, easy to use and great design."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roldan
I use this product: more than once per day
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 1, 2013
"You definitely need a 6 slicer size for 12" pizzas."
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
krkos
Location: MI
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Yes, there are "cons" to this
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient
Cons: parts are expensive
"I do like it, BUT, it is a little smaller than I first thought but you learn to work around it, the pan is hard to clean, tried even oven cleaner, but oh well, then, the infrared heating element on the top burned out!! Looks like it can be replaced, so I called, for the price Panasonic wants, you may as well toss it and buy a new one! I cannot afford to do either, so again, you learn to live with it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Happy Camper
Location: Northern Virginia
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great toaster oven,
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Compact, Exceeded expectations
Cons: none so far
"We've been using this for about 6 months, so the Honeymoon period is over, but in that short time, it's become a fixture in our kitchen (no pun intended). After a little reluctance to get a toaster oven due to space constraints, it now gets used daily as part of the preparation for most meals, breakfast included. As others said, figuring out the perfect settings for any type of food that you're cooking/reheating/toasting is a matter of trial & error, but one you go through that, you're fine. REALLY like the size, not too big to take up counter space, but big enough to cook pretty much anything we need."
31 of 32 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>