Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NB-G110P

FlashXpress™ Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating NB-G110P
Overall:
4.7
4.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NB-G110P
Review 1 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Chef Lorenzo
Location: Exton, PA
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: Independent repair facility (carry-in or mail-in)
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
18 Months- Then it's DONE!
Date:May 17, 2015
Pros: Compact, Convenient, no preheating required makes it speedy
Cons: Expensive, Did not meet expectations, Poor quality, timer capacity only 25 minutes, very difficult to clean - especially "glass" door, electronic controls failed
" Great idea! Poor execution with several materials and reliability shortcomings. Aluminum tray impossible to keep clean. Infrared element design provides for no warm up which is very convenient. The elements cycle ON and OFF to maintain consistent temperature. Temperature settings are not for this country, with values like 355 or 390. Maximum timer is 25 minutes; but you can add more time to whatever you are cooking (if you remember). The front pull down glass (is it glass?) door is IMPOSSIBLE to clean; it is always smeared. Overall it is difficult to clean inside and outside. Mine was the silver finish. This unit finally gave out after about 18 months. Somehow the ON-OFF button would make the unit go off for a period of time; meaning the elements would not 'cycle' ON or OFF, they would remain off while cooking for a period of time, so while the timer would continue the countdown, the elements would not light up, and the item being cooked would be raw inside. I bought this with extended warranty and just sent it back. Unless they cook a meal, they'll never understand what the problem is. We’ll see. I don’t know which brand to buy next; I think they are all now poorly made. "
Review 2 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Bosco
Location: Texas, USA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome Unit!
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" It's like, well, the greatest thing since sliced bread!
Experiment to see what settings work best for your bread and what you want - just like you'd so with a toaster. So versatile, too. Fresh bread, toast, french toast, pancakes, waffles. It is really awesome.
I have it sitting on a silicone duvet on the counter. Will probably get a baking stone to put under it to make it a little more moveable. "
Review 3 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
  • Verified Purchaser
Calico
Location: Palm harbor, fl
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Best toaster oven ever!
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
Cons: a little difficult to clean out toast crumbs.
" I have had one of these ovens for approx. 10 years and bought another one for our new vacation home. We use it almost every day. We knew we couldn't live without it. "
Review 4 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
JBGood
Location: Kingston, RI, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Good Things Come in Small Packages
Date:May 3, 2015
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations
Cons: none
" Don't let the size fool you--this is a full size toaster oven with a small footprint (the settings run across the bottom instead of down the side) Makes great toast. The oven works like a charm. On/Off button is a good idea. "
Review 5 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
Mac
Location: Minnesota
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Great product with a small footprint
Date:May 1, 2015
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, it heats quickly.
Cons: doesn't look futuristic which is ok for us.
" Liked this unit over the competitor's products because operation is intuitive. Self explanatory controls. Like its small footprint and for the two of us, it's large enough for our needs. Toasting is consistently accurate and takes the guess work out of settings. Reheating works without toasting. We use the top of the oven for warming plates during toasting. Extremely easy to clean and the finish seems to be non stick. While the light is extremely bright, it's easy to see the color of the toast. Tried two others toaster ovens that were larger and required much more guess work in settings. Both malfunctioned and ordered this one directly from Panasonic. "
Review 6 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
Josie
Location: Yonkers, NY
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic web site
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Just What I Was Looking For!
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: no cons
" This attractive, compact, most efficient toaster oven is just perfect for my needs. It fits exactly in the same place where I had a four-slice toaster that only serves one purpose! It's just two of us now, so not having to use my oven all the time is great. My husband was amazed with the quickness and perfection of his "lightly toasted hamburger bun". "
Review 7 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
TigerFan
Location: Cleveland, OH
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Good for toast
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Compact
Cons: Expensive, Difficult to use, Poor documentation
" I used this for frozen tater totss according to the directions for frozen hash browns and french fries. The pre-set amount of time was not suitable. I had to increase the time and check constantly. After I thought they were done, they were not, and I finally put them in my Panasonic microwave to finish. IT's going to take a lot of time and checking to figure out how to use it on anything other than toast, reheating rolls, frozen waffles.
Specific detailed directions for cakes and muffins and other things you're likely to use it for are missing from the documentation. It would be a nice addition. My panasonic microwave oven has detailed instructions for many things.
There was no picture of the 'crumb tray' that came with it nor where it would be placed in the oven. 'Drip pan' was listed as an accessory. I purchased the drip pan which came 2 weeks later. It is the exact same item as the 'crumb tray' that came with the item. It's not worth the time or effort to try to return it. Don't make the same mistake.
It looks nice, but a little pricey. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
DD
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Some bad, but a lot of good
Date:April 15, 2015
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: Expensive, Poor documentation, Poor quality
" Overall the build quality seems a bit flimsy for a toaster oven in this price range. Thin gauge metal, throughout with mediocre plating. Painted exterior rather than stainless. Weak looking wire rack and crumb tray. But it sounds like folks have been using it for years with no problems, so time will tell.
It does a terrific job of toasting bread. More even browning than any of my dedicated toasters. It also does a great job of reheating rolls, sandwiches, chicken pieces, pizza, etc. And since it doesn't need pre-heating, you can have a snack in half the time it takes with a full sized oven. And it doesn't turn the food into a rubbery consistency as does a microwave.
Fairly easy to clean, and easy to use once you get used to it.
One note--only cook foods that are designed to be heated in an oven. I tried hash brown pattys and if failed dismally to brown them. Then I looked at the directions on the package and discovered that they should only be pan fried. My bad. Another brand heated up and browned just fine.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
Anonymous
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Great little toaster oven
Date:April 12, 2015
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
" Just bought this recently. It makes perfect toast! Fits perfectly on the counter. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
  • Verified Purchaser
Spinningfox
Location: New York, NY
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: Yes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
  • Verified Purchaser
Decent toaster
Date:April 11, 2015
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact
Cons: overpowered
" Pretty lightweight and efficient. Although default setting is too powerful and my first batch is burned a bit. Always select a lower setting. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
marketsons
Location: Michigan
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Perfect Size and Digital
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Compact, Convenient, digital
" If you are looking for a digital toaster over with a smaller footprint, this MB-G110P is great. It looks modern with a silver finish. But if you want a white one to match other appliances in white, consider the MB-G110PW. Specs are identical. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Wilmington, NC, USA
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Perfect
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Compact, Easy to use
" I love the compact size and nice clean design. Looks like it could fit into any kitchen design. Also love how quickly it heats and the built in light. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Bartlett/Moy
Location: Bartlett, IL, USA
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Camcorder
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Roll reheat & pizza features
Date:February 19, 2015
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
" Roll reheat is excellent for reheat sweet roll without getting burn top. Using roll reheat 2 or 3 times for sweet roll brings roll back to life, just like from fresh oven.
Frozen pizza feature give fresh oven bake pizza taste.
I own this oven for more than 10 years. It was discontinued for sometimes. It comes back within the last couple years. I am glad to see Panasonic makes it available again. I just bought two for my sons. Everyone has one for good enjoyment of day old bakery sweet roll. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Oklahoma
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: Digital still camera
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent toaster oven
Date:November 27, 2014
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Convenient
" I didn't give it all fives because it takes some getting used to the Infrared heat. It can cook too fast so you need to adjust the temps for stuff you are used to cooking in a conventional toaster oven. Once I got used to it I love it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
RHK
Location: Houston, TX
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good Quality worth the high price
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Expensive
" I bought this toaster oven almost one month ago. Still everything is good. I usually use this toaster oven for melting cheese sandwiches. I put 4 slices of bread and the bread in back part of tray is slightly more burned than front one. 4 piece of bread is good but every time I got unevenly toasted buns.Not so much difference but it is.
My 9 year old son loves to make pizza rolls. Taste is much better than microwave cooking. I think price is expensive but it was worth of it.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Gerard113
Location: Avon, OH
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Home theater system or receiver
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great little countertop appliance
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Convenient
" This is a great device - great for re-heating all kinds of foods.
I love it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
LB
Location: Las Vegas
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
the best and only 9" square Toaster Oven
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, easy to clean
Cons: no cons it's perfect!
" The best Toaster Oven on the Market. The only one that is 9" square. Perfect for 4 pieces of bread. Easy to operate. Platinum finish. Quality constructed. Do not ever change this size. When this one wares out, it's this one I want to buy again. No other. Thank You for engineering correctly. Uses just the right amount of counter space and easy to clean. Love it! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
LIN
Location: Asheville,NC
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best compact toaster over
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Convenient, interior light
Cons: wish power button was an auto turn off
" This is an excellent toaster over. Very easy to use. Toaster is quick 7 settings for toast work well. It's small but roomy on the inside.Bright oven light is great.
Ordered from Panasonic.Well packaged & arrived quickly "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ulall
Location: New York, NY
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best toaster oven going for 12 years +
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
Cons: Expensive
" We bought one of these about 12 years ago and it was wonderful. Then Panasonic stopped selling it, but after several years they returned with a slightly modified model at a higher cost.
We bought it for my mother in law's apartment, and this is her primary cooking element.
Both ovens have been working flawlessly
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NB-G110P
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Rick
Location: Appleton, WI
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV >= 37 inches
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Works great
Date:November 25, 2014
Pros: Easy to use, Durable
" Bought 2 of these for our work break room. They get used alot and work great. One touch settings for various items make it easy and quick to program. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>