Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating

Double Infrared Heating (Quartz Ceramic) 6 Pre-set Cooking Modes Digital Timer (Up to 25 min.) Temperature Settings (250°F – 500°F) Removable Crumb Tray
Overall:
4.727
4.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Review 1 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Murph
Location: Bloomingon, IL
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV >= 37 inches
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great little device
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"We've had this toaster oven for a little over a year and love it. Very uniform cooking. The only suggestion I have for improvement is that it could be a little larger"
Review 2 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
MFWIC
Location: Irvine, CA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The only oven that can reduce cooking time
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, faster cooking, save on energy
"I go through a lot of toaster ovens because I usually purchase convection ovens to speed up cooking time. Problem is that the heat eventually kills the fan or the fan becomes noisy to the point where it is unbearable. I have tried almost every brand out there, but not all. The toaster oven is something I use everyday. I hate using the kitchen oven because it draws so much power and most of my cooking are actually heating frozen food.
I was skeptical before purchasing based on the reviews saying how the heating lamp turning on and off was very annoying. For me, not even an issue after owning it for over 9 months.
As a real world test, it truely cuts down on the cooking time. I also suspect that I am saving a lot on energy usage versus my other toaster ovens. My usual bagel bites is 20 minutes and with this oven I can do it in 13 minutes. The oven light is on very little, only comes on for 3-5 seconds and it turns off. It is amazing how little power it uses to heat food.
I don't use any of the cooking functions as it works great on everything from salmon, frozen food, potatoes, etc.
The part that bothers me is the setting of the timer. I hate to push the time up repeatly, I rather have a slider or dial. Or at least be able to push down on the button and hold it down. Also have a memory on the last time used.
Now if you are listening Panasonic, I think a larger size oven would be great, I can't cook a frozen pizza."
Review 3 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Bo
Location: Cupertino, CA
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Faulty Power button
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: Poor quality
"Really have been happy with this product, with one exception. The power button is temperamental. We sort of have needed to jiggle it to get it to work for the better part of the time that we owned it. Finally got around to looking into having it serviced, but we were just a couple of days out of warranty from when we purchased it (although still in warranty if you looked at when it was shipped and also therefore when it was delivered) However, we'd need to ship it to Texas to have it serviced. Not really ideal.
Other than that it is a great toaster oven and we use it nearly everyday. We've just been leaving the power button on and that seems to mitigate the power button issue."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Location: Port Charlotte, FL, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Exceeded expectations
Cons: none so far
"This toaster has succeeded my expectations. It toasts extremely fast."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fine and dandy
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Compact, Easy to use
"The size is compact compared to most other toaster ovens we have had but the oven works like a champ heating up quickly and browning the food up nicely."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
GTech77
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Functional
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient, useful, great gift item
"Actually, we are still using the original one we bought many years ago and all the functions still work fine, but it is starting to look old and a little embarrassing,(if you know what I mean, haha). So we will soon be putting out the new one we just bought. The functions are great, consistent, and useful once you learn them, and to me that is what is important. For some people they will like the small footprint, we gave our son and his wife one as a gift, and for them it really works for their small kitchen. We use it often and for a variety of foods. The temperature controls allow you to brown, cook, reheat or make toast just they way you like it. Makes a great gift. This is definitely one that Panasonic has right."
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
a050575
Location: Huntington Beach, CA, USA
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best oven
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"This is the best toaster oven, easy to use and great design."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roldan
I use this product: more than once per day
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:September 1, 2013
"You definitely need a 6 slicer size for 12" pizzas."
4 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
krkos
Location: MI
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Yes, there are "cons" to this
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Convenient
Cons: parts are expensive
"I do like it, BUT, it is a little smaller than I first thought but you learn to work around it, the pan is hard to clean, tried even oven cleaner, but oh well, then, the infrared heating element on the top burned out!! Looks like it can be replaced, so I called, for the price Panasonic wants, you may as well toss it and buy a new one! I cannot afford to do either, so again, you learn to live with it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Happy Camper
Location: Northern Virginia
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great toaster oven,
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Compact, Exceeded expectations
Cons: none so far
"We've been using this for about 6 months, so the Honeymoon period is over, but in that short time, it's become a fixture in our kitchen (no pun intended). After a little reluctance to get a toaster oven due to space constraints, it now gets used daily as part of the preparation for most meals, breakfast included. As others said, figuring out the perfect settings for any type of food that you're cooking/reheating/toasting is a matter of trial & error, but one you go through that, you're fine. REALLY like the size, not too big to take up counter space, but big enough to cook pretty much anything we need."
30 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Working Mom
Location: Bothell, WA, USA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: Healthcare or personal grooming
I found this support type most helpful: None
Panasonic Early Adopter: No
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Working Mom
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Easy to use, Convenient, looks good
"Works great. Easy to manage so is a great learning tool for my son who is starting to learn how to cook. Just the right size too."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
NJ.Dave
Location: Central New Jersey
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Speed with Precision
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Easy to use, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, quick
"We've had the NB-G110P for about a month and love it. Cooking times are a half to one-third of that required with our old basic toaster oven. The main problem we had was determining the proper temperature and duration settings for the foods we regularly heat up; this has required a bit of trial-and-error. The good news is that the digital controls make varying or reproducing these setting a snap. Highly recommended."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Fluffy
Location: Rhode Island
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"The best toaster oven ever who else but Panasonic."
6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
wow
Location: Richmond, VA
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV >= 37 inches
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Best Toaster Oven Ever!!
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"This is the best toaster oven ever!!! Bakes fish, chicken and whatever else you can cook. Heats fast and accurate!!!"
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Likeathis
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV >= 37 inches
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Welcome Back!!
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, versatile
"Like others, I have had this appliance for 9 years. Thank You Panasonic for bringing this back to market! It's kind of disrespectful to even call this a toaster oven. Will often use this instead of the oven to cook pizzas, reheat left overs, warm sandwiches, toast bread ..."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
MET
Location: Niagara Falls, NY
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Toaster Oven EVER at this price point
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, fast- no pre-heating required, consistent toast quality, great value for the price
Cons: it's not free
"I can't say enough about this toaster oven. Having owned several different brands over the years, this is BY FAR the best I've ever had. The design is wonderful from an engineering standpoint in that there are no traditional heating elements. Why is this a plus? Traditional heating elements will eventually build up resistance as evidenced by having to run your older toaster through two or more cycles to make toast when it took only one cycle when new.
You'll never have that problem with the Flash Express because it essentially uses high intensity light bulbs to toast and cook. If a bulb should ever burn out you simply replace it. No tools or instructions are needed and no disassembly is required. With the traditional heating element design, you throw the toaster/toaster oven out when it gets "tired" but your Panasonic can be re-born with a simple bulb change. I should mention that I still own my original FlashExpress as well and after about 7 years, I have never had a bulb need replacing so it is one durable appliance.
I like that there is no need for pre-heating so by the time your old toaster oven is pre-heated, your meal is almost done with the FlashExpress. I liked it so much that I bought one for my Mom who is a retired cook. She goes through toaster ovens almost yearly because she has the entire family to her home (20-30 people) every Sunday for either brunch or dinner. Let's just say she pretty much requires commercial quality and this Panasonic delivers. She too, has said this is by far the best toaster oven she has ever owned and she's in her 80's so you can imagine how many she's sent to the scrap pile in her time. If you're thinking of buying one, do not hesitate!"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Boston Terrier
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Toaster Oven EVER !
Date:November 6, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, fast cooking, worth every penny
Cons: none !
"Thank you for listening to us, Panasonic, for bringing back this awesome infrared oven. I've had my original one for years and years and its never failed! I just ordered 2 new ones so I'll always have one. It does eveything faster and better than a standard toaster oven. So much more energy efficient than a regular electric oven with an element. Yes, it makes great toast, but you can also bake, roast, toast nuts, you name it. Once you get one of these babies, you'll never be satisfied with anything else. Panasonic, you've got a customer for life. (Hey, how about coming up with a full size infrared wall oven for home use? I'd buy that in an instant.)"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Hate to cook
Location: Simi Valley, CA
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: multiple products
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best toaster oven out there!
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I've had mine since the late 90s and it's still going strong. Every time I use it I ask myself what I'm going to do when this one finally died as Panasonic no longer made them. Today I got an email saying they were back! Yay! This thing works great! No preheat time, excellent for frozen individual pizzas, toast, reheating lefovers, and broiling garlic bread. I will definitely buy this again when my current one finally kicks the bucket.
My only complaint about my current model is that the power cord comes out the side instead of the back. Perhaps this is different on this model.
P.S. I recall Consumer Reports giving this model very high marks when it first came out. Let's hope this new model continues that tradition.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
scout501b
Location: Brooklyn NY
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best toaster oven I have ever owned or used!
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"We have owned ours for about nine years and would worry what we would buy if we ever needed to replace it. The flash bake system is phenomenal. Reheats food flawlessly at the touch of a button. Durable. Ours is used a minimum six or more times a day. For the life of me I cannot understand why this model was ever taken off the market."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FlashXpress Toaster Oven with Double Infrared Heating
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
Richard L
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Disc player (DVD, Blu-Ray)
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thank you Panasonic for making it again.
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"Wow, to my surprise I am finally able to purchase a new Panasonic Toaster Oven. My first one lasted nine trouble free years. The only problem I ever had with it was this past year when the on/off button would intermittently turn off.
Otherwise, this is the best toaster oven I have ever used. I use it daily and would recommend it to anyone who wants a reliable, accurate toaster oven.
Thank you Panasonic for again making this great product!"
28 of 30 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>