Product Reviews

Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless

1300 Watt High Power Inverter Technology Inverter Turbo Defrost One-Touch Sensor Cook and Reheat Menu Action Screen (multi-lingual)
Overall:
2.407
2.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
6 of 27(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Review 1 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
BCSC79
Location: Greenville, SC
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV < 37 inches
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
First one had quality, this is junk
Date:June 30, 2012
Pros: Compact
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality
"I have now owned two of these microwaves. The first one I purchased around 2003 and it lasted until 2011, when the magnetron went out. I really loved the way the microwave looked and also the way it fit at an angle in to available counter space in my kitchen. I searched high and low to find another and stumbled across many negative reviews. I thought maybe they had just had bad luck, because my previous Panasonic which was very similar - if not the exact same model - had given me years of trouble free services. Well, something has changed. This one last just over a year and died just like so many others. Very disappointed, Panasonic. Please get your act together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
ReedO
Location: Catawba Cnty North Carolina
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Independent repair facility (carry-in or mail-in)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Just Don't!
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor documentation, Poor quality, quit after one year, repair is difficult, cost to repair exceeds the trouble
"This unit worked great for just over one year then just quit and no power, I don't even have a special driver to take panel off to check fuse. I EXPECTED MORE FROM PANASONIC, THEY WILL NOT GET MY MONEY AGAIN!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
mimi
Location: AR
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DON'T BUY
Date:February 24, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't last
"I wish I had read reviews before I purchased! It was noisy from the start but I got used to that. After 13 months it just quit. Went from perfect to a piece of junk in 3 days. Won't run for more than 30 seconds before it shuts off. I am getting my 32 year old kenmore back out until I can get to the store and buy something else - but not a panasonic!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
GENE
Location: Marriottsville MD
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
looks good but look out
Date:February 3, 2011
Pros: Convenient, Easy to use, compact for volume & power ratings
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Did not meet expectations
"This was the third and last one I will buy. It looks good, heats food quickly, is easy to use but none of them have lasted more than two years. They just stop working without warning. I bought the first of these 3 ovens to upgrade size and power from a Panasonic that was built in 1987. Luckily I did not discard the old one and am still using it while I search for a replacement. What were you doing in 1987 that you are not doing in the 2000's ?"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
jo
Location: Pittsburgh
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Waste of Money
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: Compact, Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
"We had a microwave that was more than 15 years old that worked just fine, but it was huge and we needed something smaller to save space in our kitchen. This was attractive and fit the space and powerful and from Panasonic, so what could be better?
It stopped working after 4 months. It would cook for a few seconds and shut off like it shorted out. Or we'd close the door to start to cook something and it would shut off. It's like there's something loose inside.
Now we have to get another microwave and it definitely will not be the same one as this one."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
joe
Location: seattle
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV < 37 inches
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
worked? for a year
Date:June 15, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, door stuck from the start
"It worked for a year, but even then the door would get stuck. now it's broken, i have to open the door with a spatula."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Ziggy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Stylish, but it didn't work
Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: Compact, inverter technology
Cons: it did not work.
"It didn't work right out of the box. I have to return it. Maybe it's just a factory defect. But I'm hesitant to get a replacement.
Bought it because of the inverter technology and the Good Housekeeping seal.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
george of arlington, va.
Location: Arlington, Va.
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Retailer customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
would not take it even if it were free
Date:April 14, 2010
Cons: Poor quality
"Bought it in February and in April it broke. Nearest repair shop a hour and ten minutes away. Five hours travel time to have it repaired under warranty. Not worth it. Buying a new one, but not a panasonic"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Rc
Location: Sac, CA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: Retailer customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dont buy it
Date:April 13, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
"Quit working after less than 1 year. Display unreadable unless at eye level. Good size and power but if it doesn't last as other reviewers and myself have discovered, then buy something else."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
CD
Location: Rochester, NY
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Do Not Buy
Date:January 24, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
"The only microwave that lasted less than 1 year. Great looking product. Stopped working after we owned for 8-9 months."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Marie
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Very disappointed
Date:December 20, 2009
Pros: Compact, Convenient, Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Did not meet expectations, very short life expectancy
"The microwave worked like a charm at first The assortment of features drew me to this particular microwave. Then suddenly, with no sign, it stopped working. No sudden drop in energy or strange noises. I bought this microwave less than 3 years ago. For the price and features I expected more years out of this microwave"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
LW
Location: NJ
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
bad luck w microwave
Date:May 16, 2009
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
"Worked well for four years and then "died" without explanation! Our last microwave (not Panasonic) was still going strong at 13 years of age."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Died after 15 months
Date:October 24, 2011
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Expensive, Did not meet expectations, Poor quality
"Our microwave just stopped working after 15 months. This was not an inexpensive microwave; I certainly expected more from Panasonic."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
IG
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Stopped Working
Date:October 3, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
"My NN T664SFX is not 8 months old. It just quit working-worked perfect to warm up cinnamon roll for 8 seconds the night before then, next day, dead. I did not shop around for it. I just bought the brand name. I will not be buying another Panasonic microwave."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
bill
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Date:May 21, 2009
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Convenient, Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, low life
"Died at 2 1/2 yrs, second one first only made it 4+ yrs."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
More expected
Date:May 6, 2011
Pros: Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality
"Our microwave went four years before quitting. I read the idea about replacing the fuse. However, it wasn't very helpful when you consider there were no specifications about what fuse to buy as a replacement and also about how to replace without danger of shock- a warning clearly stated on the microwave- even without it being plugged in. So, I am a tad reluctant to try."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
serve
Location: washington state
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Liked my last one better
Date:January 4, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Difficult to use
"My previous microwave had a 30 second quick button perfect for reheating cup of coffee. This one has to have everything punched in. The film on the inside door gets wrinkles in it & can't be smoothed out. Buttons are too small. Having a hard time getting used to it. It had better not quit like the other reviewers reported. Don't like having all the power options. Does it stay on power 5 if you select it, or do you have to punch in the power, and time time & everything every time?"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
farrow32
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Worst Microwave Purchased
Date:July 23, 2009
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, life expectancy
"I purchased the Inverter b/c the stainless matched the kitchen well. However, not even 2 years after I made my purchase it stopped working. NO signs of problems or anything, just quit! HUGE WASTE OF $$"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
bojo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
No light
Date:April 27, 2009
Pros: Convenient, Easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor documentation, light only when cooking
"My old panasonic microwave died recently. Being very satisfied with it I set out to buy another. I have now bought and returned 2 different panasonic models.
Neither turn the light on when the door is open. My microwave sits in a dark corner so this isn't a want, it's a need. My old microwave had it - why don't the new models? A couple of other brands at Target have it listed right on the box.
Aside from the light issue (for me a deal killer) it's a great microwave"
Review 20 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
oldguy73
Location: san francisco
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Disc player (DVD, Blu-Ray)
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good mircowave, but....
Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: Compact, Easy to use, Durable, Convenient, fast re-heat
Cons: Expensive
"Works well, fast reheat, sensor reheat so-so."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>