Product Reviews

Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless

1300 Watt High Power Inverter Technology Inverter Turbo Defrost One-Touch Sensor Cook and Reheat Menu Action Screen (multi-lingual)
Overall:
2.407
2.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
6 of 27(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Review 1 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
sp
Location: New Jersey
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: at least once per week
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
good microwave, but there are better out there
Date:January 23, 2011
Pros: Convenient, fast
Cons: Expensive, Difficult to use
"I got this from Target a few months ago. Appeared to be the best thing on their shelf that day... and we really needed a microwave (just moved into a new place and did not have a microwave), unfortunately, did not have much time to shot around. The Good Housekeeping seal along with sensor cooking sealed the deal on this model... though it was a bit pricey. A few days later, I got to checking the reviews... boy was I scared! Luckily, this microwave has not broken down, like many others have reported. Overall, I am satisfied with this beast. It's extremely powerful, and sensor cooking does a good job. Did I mention powerful? This thing heats things up in half of other microwaves! Again, overall, I am satisfied, but there seem to be better microwaves out there. Also, I am not a power microwave user by any stretch... probably use the thing 2-3 times a week for short 1-2 minute bursts...
Cons: buttons can be difficult to press; interferes with WiFi on channel 9, I changed our 802.11 router to channel 3 and problem solved; some features are not very intuitive to use...
Pros: the thing is a best and heats things up very fast!
Sensor cooking: hit and miss... I like the "high" and "low" options... takes a bit of getting used to."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
BCSC79
Location: Greenville, SC
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: VIERA TV < 37 inches
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
First one had quality, this is junk
Date:June 30, 2012
Pros: Compact
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality
"I have now owned two of these microwaves. The first one I purchased around 2003 and it lasted until 2011, when the magnetron went out. I really loved the way the microwave looked and also the way it fit at an angle in to available counter space in my kitchen. I searched high and low to find another and stumbled across many negative reviews. I thought maybe they had just had bad luck, because my previous Panasonic which was very similar - if not the exact same model - had given me years of trouble free services. Well, something has changed. This one last just over a year and died just like so many others. Very disappointed, Panasonic. Please get your act together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
jo
Location: Pittsburgh
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Panasonic customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Waste of Money
Date:September 1, 2010
Pros: Compact, Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
"We had a microwave that was more than 15 years old that worked just fine, but it was huge and we needed something smaller to save space in our kitchen. This was attractive and fit the space and powerful and from Panasonic, so what could be better?
It stopped working after 4 months. It would cook for a few seconds and shut off like it shorted out. Or we'd close the door to start to cook something and it would shut off. It's like there's something loose inside.
Now we have to get another microwave and it definitely will not be the same one as this one."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Cookie
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Good while it lasted
Date:November 27, 2009
Pros: Convenient, Easy to use, looks good
Cons: Expensive, Did not meet expectations, short life
"Bought this microwave oven about 2 1/2 years ago. Served our family well until a day before Thanksgiving '09 it stopped in the middle of reheating some beans and rice. Just like that. Very disappointing. The size is perfect for the countertop space and everyone is used to it so I'm going to try another one... Sure hope I don't regret it.
Does anyone from Panasonic read these reviews? The short life is a consistent problem/complaint. If it happens again with the next one, it will definitely keep me from ever considering another Panasonic product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
serve
Location: washington state
I have owned this product for: 3–6 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Other
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Liked my last one better
Date:January 4, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Difficult to use
"My previous microwave had a 30 second quick button perfect for reheating cup of coffee. This one has to have everything punched in. The film on the inside door gets wrinkles in it & can't be smoothed out. Buttons are too small. Having a hard time getting used to it. It had better not quit like the other reviewers reported. Don't like having all the power options. Does it stay on power 5 if you select it, or do you have to punch in the power, and time time & everything every time?"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
bojo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
No light
Date:April 27, 2009
Pros: Convenient, Easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor documentation, light only when cooking
"My old panasonic microwave died recently. Being very satisfied with it I set out to buy another. I have now bought and returned 2 different panasonic models.
Neither turn the light on when the door is open. My microwave sits in a dark corner so this isn't a want, it's a need. My old microwave had it - why don't the new models? A couple of other brands at Target have it listed right on the box.
Aside from the light issue (for me a deal killer) it's a great microwave"
Review 7 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
GENE
Location: Marriottsville MD
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
looks good but look out
Date:February 3, 2011
Pros: Convenient, Easy to use, compact for volume & power ratings
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Did not meet expectations
"This was the third and last one I will buy. It looks good, heats food quickly, is easy to use but none of them have lasted more than two years. They just stop working without warning. I bought the first of these 3 ovens to upgrade size and power from a Panasonic that was built in 1987. Luckily I did not discard the old one and am still using it while I search for a replacement. What were you doing in 1987 that you are not doing in the 2000's ?"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
3
Extremely Satisfied
Anonymous
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
More expected
Date:May 6, 2011
Pros: Easy to use, Convenient
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor quality
"Our microwave went four years before quitting. I read the idea about replacing the fuse. However, it wasn't very helpful when you consider there were no specifications about what fuse to buy as a replacement and also about how to replace without danger of shock- a warning clearly stated on the microwave- even without it being plugged in. So, I am a tad reluctant to try."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
mimi
Location: AR
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DON'T BUY
Date:February 24, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't last
"I wish I had read reviews before I purchased! It was noisy from the start but I got used to that. After 13 months it just quit. Went from perfect to a piece of junk in 3 days. Won't run for more than 30 seconds before it shuts off. I am getting my 32 year old kenmore back out until I can get to the store and buy something else - but not a panasonic!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
LAM
Location: Texas
I have owned this product for: less than a month
I use this product: more than once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
2nd Panasonic
Date:November 3, 2009
Pros: Inexpensive, Convenient, Easy to use
"First Panasonic lasted 6 years. So I decided to try another of similar features. Got the stainless this time as that's what my wife wanted. So far it works very well. Time will tell. I am very satisfied at this time. Only think that I don't like is the LED display needs to be looked at near eye level. But, that's a minor think to me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Marie
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Very disappointed
Date:December 20, 2009
Pros: Compact, Convenient, Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Did not meet expectations, very short life expectancy
"The microwave worked like a charm at first The assortment of features drew me to this particular microwave. Then suddenly, with no sign, it stopped working. No sudden drop in energy or strange noises. I bought this microwave less than 3 years ago. For the price and features I expected more years out of this microwave"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
IG
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Stopped Working
Date:October 3, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
"My NN T664SFX is not 8 months old. It just quit working-worked perfect to warm up cinnamon roll for 8 seconds the night before then, next day, dead. I did not shop around for it. I just bought the brand name. I will not be buying another Panasonic microwave."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
cr
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
replace fuse!
Date:March 26, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient, Easy to use
"May I suggest all of u that micorwave quit working, take the cover off, and replace the fuse, easily available at Lowes. My current Panasonic, now 16 years old blew the fuse around age 2. Replaced with slightly higher rated fuse, hasnt stopped working since!"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
ReedO
Location: Catawba Cnty North Carolina
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Independent repair facility (carry-in or mail-in)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Just Don't!
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Poor documentation, Poor quality, quit after one year, repair is difficult, cost to repair exceeds the trouble
"This unit worked great for just over one year then just quit and no power, I don't even have a special driver to take panel off to check fuse. I EXPECTED MORE FROM PANASONIC, THEY WILL NOT GET MY MONEY AGAIN!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
2
Extremely Satisfied
Ziggy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Stylish, but it didn't work
Date:May 17, 2010
Pros: Compact, inverter technology
Cons: it did not work.
"It didn't work right out of the box. I have to return it. Maybe it's just a factory defect. But I'm hesitant to get a replacement.
Bought it because of the inverter technology and the Good Housekeeping seal.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
george of arlington, va.
Location: Arlington, Va.
I have owned this product for: 1–3 months
I use this product: once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: Retailer customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
would not take it even if it were free
Date:April 14, 2010
Cons: Poor quality
"Bought it in February and in April it broke. Nearest repair shop a hour and ten minutes away. Five hours travel time to have it repaired under warranty. Not worth it. Buying a new one, but not a panasonic"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
farrow32
I have owned this product for: 1–2 years
I use this product: once per day
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Worst Microwave Purchased
Date:July 23, 2009
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, life expectancy
"I purchased the Inverter b/c the stainless matched the kitchen well. However, not even 2 years after I made my purchase it stopped working. NO signs of problems or anything, just quit! HUGE WASTE OF $$"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
My customer support experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
1
Extremely Satisfied
Rc
Location: Sac, CA
I have owned this product for: 6–12 months
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: Cordless phone
I found this support type most helpful: Retailer customer support line
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dont buy it
Date:April 13, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Compact
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
"Quit working after less than 1 year. Display unreadable unless at eye level. Good size and power but if it doesn't last as other reviewers and myself have discovered, then buy something else."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
4
Extremely Satisfied
fel
I have owned this product for: 2–5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I have purchased the following product: N/A
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It's all good
Date:January 25, 2010
Pros: Durable, Exceeded expectations, Easy to use, looks nice
"We received this micro as a present 3 1/2 years ago and its still purring well.
I don't have any negative comments to make bc i havn't had a negative issues."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My product experience:
Extremely Dissatisfied
5
Extremely Satisfied
D.
Location: WI
I have owned this product for: over 5 years
I use this product: more than once per day
I found this support type most helpful: None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Bought 2006
Date:November 21, 2011
Pros: Easy to use, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Convenient
"I have had only one problem with my Microwave--the light bulb burned out!!! Other wise it has worked perfect from day one. I would buy another Panasonic."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>